Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I made this because it said it was quick and easy and I wanted to impress my visiting parents, and impress it did! So simple and so good, they were raving about the soup I made for our lunch as we sat in a fancy restaurant for dinner. It went great with a fresh loaf of french bread. I made it the night before and warmed it up on the stove top to serve. When I was taste-testing as I cooked it up, I worried that I messed up the creole seasoning that I'd made, but as it cooked it settled into a very warm tasting soup, not overly spicy but not bland either. Such an easy and healthy soup, the recipe doesn't need any adaptations to make a total crowd pleaser! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
****This is a 10-star soup**** thank you so much. I am finally now crowned the "Soup Queen" thanks to your recipe :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MuskokaJac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Loved the flavors of this soup...it made a lot,so off to the freezer with the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Great recipe, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Loved this soup. I used all fresh vegetable where I could and the rest frozen. Also blended fresh tomatoes to cut back on sodium. I have added ground turkey, ground beef, or chicken to make it a bit hardier. I usually add more than one potato as well. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Super yummy. I added some barley and used 2 cups of all of the veggies except celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
i really like this..i rarely cook and have been doing lately. I didn't have the v8 so I used a canned tomato sauce, frozen vegetables and added cajun mix, cayenne and italian spices. It all worked well and was so good. It took 30 mins or less. So easy and tasted so good. It is hearty and the vegetables taste good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cycloneswin
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This had great flavor. I think I messed up because I put onions and peppers in and I didn't sweat them long enough so they were still a little crunchy. Oh well, all in all a wonderful recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Very good and simple. Had it with some home made bread maker bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamamcgonigle
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Love this recipe! I added ground beef & whole onion to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamcgonigle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States