Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!! Is the best home made soup I have ever had!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hoover, Alabama, USA
Living In: Medina, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Used beef broth instead of water. added cooked alphabet pasta after soup finished cooking. added salt, pepper and 1/2 tsp tony's cachere seasoning. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
What a great easy recipe for a delicious soup! I love the idea of using V8 vegetable juice as the base, and since I bought a six-pack I have started experimenting with using it in other recipes such as beef stew and Spanish rice. This is a versatile base recipe that I intend to change up a little each time based on seasonal vegetables or what I have on hand. I definitely recommend subbing broth for the water for added flavor, and I like to throw in some extra spices like garlic salt, Italian seasoning, and aromatic bitters as well. Overall I think this a great recipe to use with fresh vegetables or just whatever you have in the freezer and pantry, and it always makes a healthy and flavorful soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
My family LOVES this soup! The creole seasoning gives it just the right flavor. It's great that I can use whatever fresh vegetables I have on hand or frozen, and it still tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Wonderful soup. I add 2 Tbs of corn starch to thicken it. I use crushed tomatoes instead of diced and add a diced sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This reminds me of a soup my grandpa used to make. I substituted chicken stock for vegetable stock and threw in a chicken bullion cube. And I exchanged some of the veggies for what I had on hand, but I think anything would turn out good. Boyfriend loved it and even the kids who don't like veggies ate it without complaint. So all in all, this may be my new go-to recipe for a quick and easy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pampered Chef Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Enjoyed this quite a bit. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goosemonkey
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Pretty good... Definitely quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Excellent recipe- very easy, cheap and healthy. I found fresh Shiitake mushrooms at the store and decided to take a risk by adding a handful. Major success! The mushrooms provide a meaty addition if you are a fungus lover. I used cajun seasoning- about half a teaspoon- and about 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper. I skipped the celery, used fresh green beans and frozen corn, and threw in an extra carrot and it turned out AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone who ate it loved it and it was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States