Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I use vegetable stock from campbells as opposed to using chicken stock and add additional mixed beans to provide protein. Excellent soup for the kids so I add some alphabet pasta for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I love this vegetable soup! I must say the creole seasoning sets it apart, and it is virtually guilt free. I usually don't like reviews that totally revamp the recipe, but I did make some subtle adjustments which kicked it up a notch. They included: adding 1 cut up summer squash, 1.5 cups Bob's Red Mill Vegi Soup Mix (just alphabet pasta, split peas, and lentils-no seasoning), 1 small onion diced, some frozen green beans, and a can of garbanzo beans. All of these made wonderful additions, but the great thing is that this soup is so versatile and tasty that you can make it what you want! ALSO freezes well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Very good. Can add chicken. Water is not necessary. Can leave out potato and add pasta or noodles. Done in slow cooker in a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I LOVE this soup! It is so simple & easy. I need easy--I don't cook much. I like SPICY things, so I used V-8 Spicy tomato juice. I've made this soup THREE times in the past month. I make this in my slow-cooker/crock pot and let it cook for several hours. Sometimes, I'll add some deli-ham when I re-heat the soup if I'm in the mood for some meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I thought this was, indeed, quick and easy and quite delicious! I used canned green beans, a whole can, frozen corn and left the Creole seasoning out. My husband said several times, "This is really good"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Good with the addition of some onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Delicious! I was feeling like a slightly heartier soup so I added a cup of pearl barley before simmering. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This vegetable soup was awesome! Based on other reviews, I used chicken broth instead of beef broth. Seasoned with 1 1/2 tbsp of the creole seasoning, 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper, salt and pepper, and one bay leaf. Increased the chicken broth to two cans as well. Sauteed sliced onions, diced celery, and diced carrots in little bit of olive oil to start. Then added all of the liquids and the rest of the veggies. Simmered for about 45 minutes. Hubby ate 4 bowls so I know it is a keeper! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made the recipe as stated. My family wasn't thrilled with this, nor was I. The leftovers actually tasted better the next day. Because this is such a quick and easy recipe, I will make it again but I'll definitely change the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This recipe is REALLY SPICY! I even cut the spices in half and still had to add sour cream in my bowl because of the heat. It's good, not great. Not a fan of celery due to the bitterness so omitted it, but V8 has loads of it in it. I used all fresh veggies which I could barely taste due to the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States