Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Yummy and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Eh. That's about all I have to say about this recipe. Bland, even with tons of seasoning. The V8 wasn't the best choice. Probably won't be making this again, but it did feel really healthy with all the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Extremely easy and DELICIOUS! The only change we made was substituting cherub tomatoes for the can of crushed. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I add either bow tie or elbow macaroni so my son will eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Super easy and good. I made a few changes for my own prefernce. I used beef broth, omitted celery as I don't care for it in veggie soup and I chopped cabbage and cooked it in the broth for about 45 minutes before adding the other ingredients. Also I added sauteed onions and a pinch of oregano, basil, garlic powder and cayenne pepper to sub for creole seasoning. Yum!-crewser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Quick and tasty...just the way I like dinner. As always, I use a mix of miso and Better Than Bouillon Veggie in place of broth. Instead of adding corn, I made up a pkg of matzo balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This was very good! We have it often and it is fantastic with peanut butter crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kershaw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This soup is awesome. I baked two whole chicken breast and added shredded chicken breast. I also included quick cooking barley at the end. My daughter loves this soup. I will make this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I chopped up yellow squash, zucchini, mushrooms, one potato, an onion, and added frozen corn and green beans. Didn't have creole seasoning but found the recipe for it in someone's review. Used a can of tomato juice and a can of V8. I guess basically I used the printed recipe as inspiration, and for that I say thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I'm pregnant and make this often since I can cram so many healthy vegetables into this soup. I usually also add cabbage and lima beans as well. I use low sodium spicy V-8 to give it more of a kick. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeeSweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States