Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Tasted delish!!! Used beef broth and added more of the broth & v8 to make it a little more soupy. Also added cooked sausage and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coppell, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This recipe came out very tasty and was very easy and quick to prepare, as the title states. I used sweet potatoes instead of regular potatoes, and I added a yellow onion and about three cloves of garlic. I'm a vegetarian, so I substituted the chicken broth and used two 14 ounce cans of vegetable broth and then added two "Not-Chick'N" bouillon cubes to give it more flavor. I used more carrots and green beans than the recipe called for. I also didn't use the Creole seasoning only because I forgot to buy some, but it still came out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I really liked this vegetable soup! As a New Orleanian, I use Tony Chacere's creole seasoning on everything! That really helped to bring out the flavor in this soup. I will slightly modify this recipe next time. I will use more chicken broth because I found a lot of it evaporated when I simmered the soup. I will simmer the soup for at least an hour so that the celery softens more. I live on my own so I am constantly looking for recipes that are both healthy and economical. This soup costs about $10 to make and it lasted 3 days for me! This vegetable soup was healthy, economical, and delicious, easily making this recipe 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanguardista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!! Is the best home made soup I have ever had!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hoover, Alabama, USA
Living In: Medina, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Used beef broth instead of water. added cooked alphabet pasta after soup finished cooking. added salt, pepper and 1/2 tsp tony's cachere seasoning. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
What a great easy recipe for a delicious soup! I love the idea of using V8 vegetable juice as the base, and since I bought a six-pack I have started experimenting with using it in other recipes such as beef stew and Spanish rice. This is a versatile base recipe that I intend to change up a little each time based on seasonal vegetables or what I have on hand. I definitely recommend subbing broth for the water for added flavor, and I like to throw in some extra spices like garlic salt, Italian seasoning, and aromatic bitters as well. Overall I think this a great recipe to use with fresh vegetables or just whatever you have in the freezer and pantry, and it always makes a healthy and flavorful soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
My family LOVES this soup! The creole seasoning gives it just the right flavor. It's great that I can use whatever fresh vegetables I have on hand or frozen, and it still tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Wonderful soup. I add 2 Tbs of corn starch to thicken it. I use crushed tomatoes instead of diced and add a diced sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This reminds me of a soup my grandpa used to make. I substituted chicken stock for vegetable stock and threw in a chicken bullion cube. And I exchanged some of the veggies for what I had on hand, but I think anything would turn out good. Boyfriend loved it and even the kids who don't like veggies ate it without complaint. So all in all, this may be my new go-to recipe for a quick and easy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pampered Chef Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Enjoyed this quite a bit. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goosemonkey
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States