Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is a classic veggie soup recipe. Perfect with grilled cheese. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Tried this tonight & it was a big hit! Instead of a regular potato I used a sweet potato. As well no green beans but a can of mixed lentils. A must try. The Cajun seasoning totally makes the flavor for this. I also juiced my own tomatoes instead of using a can of V8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyKleo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is my favorite easy vegetable soup! I use spicy V8 and frozen corn and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Kay Chilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Yummy soup. Just made a few changes: sauteed the carrot and celery until crisp tender. Added frozen green beans and corn, the potato and spices (I made my own creole seasoning from allrecipes). Added can fire roasted tomatoes, doubled the chicken broth - no water added, and the V-8. Added fresh grated parm on top for extra yumminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Smith Briggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
wonderful flavor - great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I used two cups of beef broth instead of adding water. I followed others ideas and used spicy V8 juice. Best vegetable soup ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I loved this recipe but I made a few changes. First of all I made it into a chicken vegetable soup. I diced up two boneless skinless chicken breasts, then sauteed them in a tablespoon of olive oil until cooked. Then I added the chicken to the other ingredients. I also omitted the water and replaced it with another 14 oz can of reduced sodium chicken broth. I replaced the green beans with one cup of frozen lima beans. Since these take a bit longer to get tender I brought the liquid to a boil, then added the lima beans and cooked them for a couple of minutes first, then I added the other ingredients. And I made one more change. I omitted the Creole seasoning and replaced the V8 juice with low sodium Spicy Hot V8 juice. This makes a rather spicy dish. If you prefer yours to be not so spicy you might want to use regular V8 juice and then a small amount of Creole seasoning. This goes great with a fresh loaf loaf of french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I even used frozen soup vegetables and it still came out fantastic. My husband loves this soup and I've made it every week for the past four weeks. He keeps asking for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Great soup! Even the kids loved it. I've made it twice now with some variations each time and it's a great starter soup to tweak with whatever ingredients you have on hand. I added a boneless chicken breast and shredded it for a very hearty stew-like soup. I doubled the recipe and packed it for lunches and freezed part of it in mason jars for future easy meals. I also added some other ingredients to my bowl for an easy change to a mexican soup: sprinkled chili powder, dried cilantro, squeeze of lime juice, some shredded monterrey jack cheese and some avocado. Yummy! Better than restaurant quality. Would probably be yummy with some crushed corn chips too. Next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I made a big batch of this and split it up into portions for my husband to take to work for lunch. Throw some browned and drained ground beef in it and some okra and he swears it could be his grandma's "secret recipe."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States