Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Good with the addition of some onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Delicious! I was feeling like a slightly heartier soup so I added a cup of pearl barley before simmering. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This vegetable soup was awesome! Based on other reviews, I used chicken broth instead of beef broth. Seasoned with 1 1/2 tbsp of the creole seasoning, 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper, salt and pepper, and one bay leaf. Increased the chicken broth to two cans as well. Sauteed sliced onions, diced celery, and diced carrots in little bit of olive oil to start. Then added all of the liquids and the rest of the veggies. Simmered for about 45 minutes. Hubby ate 4 bowls so I know it is a keeper! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I made the recipe as stated. My family wasn't thrilled with this, nor was I. The leftovers actually tasted better the next day. Because this is such a quick and easy recipe, I will make it again but I'll definitely change the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This recipe is REALLY SPICY! I even cut the spices in half and still had to add sour cream in my bowl because of the heat. It's good, not great. Not a fan of celery due to the bitterness so omitted it, but V8 has loads of it in it. I used all fresh veggies which I could barely taste due to the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Super easy to make. Hearty and very good all around. Used 1 large bag of frozen Farm grown veggies I found at Walmart, 2 cans of beef broth, about 22 oz of V8. Next time I think I will add rice or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This soup is awesome! I take ideas from this site all the time and I read a ton of reviews. People always make a change but I love to make it the way it was meant to taste. I want to taste what the chef had on his/her pallet. This is my favorite veg soup so far. I changed one thing and its the broth to vegetable(I'm vegetarian) and it was still blowing my guests away. Kudos to you, great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Made this tonight for my boyfriend and I. I added a few ingredients.. Tastes amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This soup rocks !!! Souper easy to make and is very tasty==and low in calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This soup is excellent, I made it in the evening for the next day but when I got home from work the next day it was gone! I followed the recipe pretty closely except (always something) I didn't have V8 juice so used 1 can tomato sauce. Also, didn't add salt with all the canned veggies, no need. The first time I made it without potato or celery, but second time I made sure to get some to get the full flavors. Both times, it was excellent and I will be making this many more times I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bread maker baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States