Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Delicious and wholesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selinna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I know it's not completely fair to rate a recipe when you don't follow it exactly, but this was so good and I only made the changes because I was desperate and didn't want to go back to the store:) I didn't have everything in the house and, since snow was coming, I used what I had. I didn't have any green beans, so those were omitted. Also, based on what I had on hand, I used beef broth instead of chicken broth. I also had some fresh thyme and rosemary and threw that in. Really good and just what I wanted on a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I followed the instructions to the letter. Turned out great for soup without meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Thank you for a vegetable soup recipe that does not have beef in it! I've made this two times and really like it. I used vegetable broth and cajun spice the first time (didn't have creole). I bought some creole seasoning for the second batch and like that better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great vegetable soup. My husband loves onions and hates corn, so I sauteed a small onion in the stockpot as my first step. Then I used spicy Hot V-8, and it gave the soup a spicy kick. I also omitted the corn. For Salt, Pepper, and Creole Seasoning to taste, I used a half teaspoon, one-quarter teaspoon, and one teaspoon respectively. Delicious. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This is a great base for any vegetable soup. I was low on fresh vegetables right after the holidays. I substituted with one large can of Veg-All and one pint freezer bag of peas and one of butter beans. These came from my step-dad's garden. I used culinary beef stock as I was out of chicken. I didn't add water. I seasoned with one tsp Italian seasoning, one tsp of poultry seasoning, one tsp Ruth Ann's Muskego Ave Chicken & Fish Seasoning by Penzey Spices, and 1.5 TBSP of Lea & Perrins Worchestershire Sauce. Lastly, one large clove pressed fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I Love it my Family was surprise to taste an amazing soup for the first time. I am not an amazing cook but this recipe made me feel and cook like a chef. 100% I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is a classic veggie soup recipe. Perfect with grilled cheese. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Tried this tonight & it was a big hit! Instead of a regular potato I used a sweet potato. As well no green beans but a can of mixed lentils. A must try. The Cajun seasoning totally makes the flavor for this. I also juiced my own tomatoes instead of using a can of V8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyKleo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is my favorite easy vegetable soup! I use spicy V8 and frozen corn and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pearlgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States