Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Made this today and followed the recipe exactly as written. Used 1 T of the Creole seasoning and it had just the right amount of heat and seasoning. Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I used the base of this soup with chopped squash, onion, and zucchini from a local farm. It worked out perfectly! I also used spicy V8 for preference. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ronjohns
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Amazing recipe!! I had to make some modifications because I did not have everything in my pantry. I substituted V8 for tomato paste. I added 1 1/2 cups of fresh tomato purée that I had made because I had no canned diced tomatoes. I used beef bouillon because I had no stock. I added all veggies and including a can of black beans. I used a mixture of seasonings that previous reviewers mentioned and added a tsp. of cumin. I served in soup mugs and topped with shredded mozzarella cheese. It melted soooooo deliciously!!! Everyone loved what I whipped together in a mere 30 mins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great recipe! Very easy. I first put the chicken broth the water and all the vegies. I left the diced tomatoes and the juice for last, so that my vegies can cook better. The beans take the longest so I will advice putting them at first for 5min. I also added very little butter. The diced tomatoes I got had basil, garlic and oregano, which gave a very good taste and smell to the soup. I also added chopped green peppers, because I love them. Great soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bilyana Petkova

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Nothing hearty or robust about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I cooked this for a large group of 50 and got rave reviews!!!! It's a very tasty and brothy soup, although, I didn't use the Creole seasoning as I'm not fond of using too many spices to cover up the vegetable and natural taste of the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I followed the recipe as is, but found it rather bland. I am going to see tomorrow if it improves. I made just one small change and that is not knowing what creole seasoning is I had Cajun in the house and tasted it and found it way too hot. So, I used some old bay seasoning. As the seasonings are to taste, it shouldn't have changed it that much. I also cooked it for the 30 minutes and the potatoes were still hard cooking mostly at a simmer, as suggested. I turned off the heat and let it sit on the hot burner another 30 minutes and they became just soft enough for a soup at that point. It kind of just tastes like boiled vegetables in a salty tomato broth. Maybe rice or noodles, even 1/2 cup, might improve the texture and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. Easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very good recipe. I added some chopped cabbage - good idea. Add seasonings slowly and it will be just right. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
almost just like Mother used to make. I neglected to buy Creole spice so I used a little Herbes de Provence & threw in a Bay Leaf. Going to try it with beef broth next time. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States