Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Super yummy. I added some barley and used 2 cups of all of the veggies except celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
i really like this..i rarely cook and have been doing lately. I didn't have the v8 so I used a canned tomato sauce, frozen vegetables and added cajun mix, cayenne and italian spices. It all worked well and was so good. It took 30 mins or less. So easy and tasted so good. It is hearty and the vegetables taste good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cycloneswin
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This had great flavor. I think I messed up because I put onions and peppers in and I didn't sweat them long enough so they were still a little crunchy. Oh well, all in all a wonderful recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Very good and simple. Had it with some home made bread maker bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamamcgonigle
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Love this recipe! I added ground beef & whole onion to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamamcgonigle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommaLizly
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Great recipe for getting the kids involved! My seven year old and I made this for dinner. So easy and soooo good; a new family favorite! We added a bay leaf, used frozen corn and green beans, didn't have creole seasoning so we used herbs du provance, and we added garlic powder. I think next time we'll add the frozen veggies and celery after cooking for 20 minutes so they aren't so done. I'also sauté garlic and an onion next time for an added layer of flavor. Seriously, this was so easy for my son to get in to and very quick to put together. I let him do everything but chop the veggies. Next time he can help with that too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This soup is perfect in the winter. I used low sodium hot and spicy V8 instead of Creole seasoning, and I won't make that mistake again. I'll try the Creole seasoning with the next batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This soup was fantastic.. Great dinner to start off the New Year.. All I added was chicken! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Great! Used v8 vegetable juice, added garlic, mushrooms and kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Easy & quick I made as written but instead of using canned vegtables I added frozen mixed vegetables & dried kale. Next time I won't put as much spice in it (I added about 2 tsp. and it was pretty hot). Also try adding some lima beans in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States