Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
My family loved it. I didn't use chicken broth because my wife is a vegetarian. she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela V
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
The recipe was absolutely wonderful! I added cabbage to the ingredients and spicy V8 juice instead of the regular kind for a spicy kick. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Used my canned tomatoes 1 pint jar plus my canned salsa 1 pint jar instead of tomato vegetable juice cocktail. Used 1 T. and 1 tsp. Cajun seasoning and 1 Tbsp. onion powder, and a can of corn instead of fresh. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Winebrenner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I loved this. I added a few things like hamburger meat onions green beans and corn. this is how my grandmother used to make her soup and I was trying to find one as close to it as I could and this was it. thank you so much for this wonderful soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Good soup. I didn't have tomato juice so just used the juice from the diced tomatoes. I also don't have creole seasoning. I added a teaspoon of siracha sauce instead. I used chickpeas instead of green beans. You can really make any substitutes you'd like. I allowed the soup to simmer for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane McCauley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I made this because it said it was quick and easy and I wanted to impress my visiting parents, and impress it did! So simple and so good, they were raving about the soup I made for our lunch as we sat in a fancy restaurant for dinner. It went great with a fresh loaf of french bread. I made it the night before and warmed it up on the stove top to serve. When I was taste-testing as I cooked it up, I worried that I messed up the creole seasoning that I'd made, but as it cooked it settled into a very warm tasting soup, not overly spicy but not bland either. Such an easy and healthy soup, the recipe doesn't need any adaptations to make a total crowd pleaser! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
****This is a 10-star soup**** thank you so much. I am finally now crowned the "Soup Queen" thanks to your recipe :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MuskokaJac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Loved the flavors of this soup...it made a lot,so off to the freezer with the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Great recipe, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States