Quick and Easy Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Very good and simple to make. I took a few suggestions from othe reviews. I added coconut milk, potatoes, and used less tomatoes. Came out excellent. Served over couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
family loved it. I used fresh cauliflower and carrots. Added 1 can of cocoanut milk. Well make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was a flavorful, satisfying, quick and easy meal. I added two diced jalapenos for some heat and served with Greek yogurt. I also used homemade vegetable stock instead of bouillon and water. I honestly don't think I would have rated it highly had I not. I froze the leftovers in individual portions for quick weeknight meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Good curry recipe. Highly recommend adding hot curry paste, garam masala, and about a 1/2 a can of coconut milk. Before the addition of these I found the recipe a bit bland and it didn't taste enough like curry to me with only the powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Its tasty but it tastes more like my chili rather than curry. And I put probably 5 tablespoons of curry powder in and used a can of coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Bryant

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I added a can of lite coconut milk and more freshly ground pepper. It was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This recipe is really modifiable which is fab. I added an extra tablespoon and a half of curry powder, added about a teaspoon of fresh ginger, half a teaspoon of cayenne pepper (makes it extra spicy!) and pinch of thyme (yes, thyme) and white pepper. I didn't have tomato paste I left that out and it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
As a student with a low budget and less time, I need things that are healthy, cheap and fast--and this fit the bill perfectly. I used 1/3 can condensed tomato soup instead of tomatoes & tomato paste, and it came out perfect. I aslo sauteed some squash with the onions which complemented the vegetables and was healthier than adding potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Not good:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattyward555

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was 45 minutes faster than the traditional recipe I usually use... and easier, considering I didn't have to go to the store for fresh veggies. I followed it closely, but not precisely. I am grateful for the inspiration to vary the regular recipe I use to save on time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Ann White

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pima, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States