Quick and Easy Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Pretty good, but not amazing compared to other Indian dishes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was a very odd recipe. I thought the tomatoes in curry was a very strange taste. The diced tomatoes AND tomato paste are entirely too much. I would omit the diced tomatoes and add coconut milk instead, and half the tomato paste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made this twice. Once according to the recipe and once where I replaced the water with 3/4 of a can of coconut milk. Both times I used fresh vegetables instead of frozen and cut the boullion in half. It's truly great both ways. VERY easy to prepare, quick to cook, and makes great leftovers. I'll be making this a lot more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
With a few tweaks, this is a really nice, really easy recipe for a tasty curry. I substituted the water for coconut milk, added a tablespoon of Sri Racha, used 3 TSP of curry powder, and used 7 cloves of garlic, rather than the 2 called for. I pan seared some tofu and used fresh broccoli in addition to frozen mixed veggies. It's a little on the tomatoey side, but it's a nice beginner recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Especially good when you switch out some of the water for coconut milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Made this recipe with a bag of frozen Normandy blend style veggies. I did not have tomato paste or fresh garlic on hand, so I used 1/4 tsp garlic powder/clove and omitted the tomato paste. I used chicken bouillon rather than vegetable and 1 tsp dried cilantro instead of fresh as that was on hand. It smelled delicious as it was cooking--in my crock pot, and I was so looking forward to eating it. However, this was a big disappointment all the way around. I served it over rice and the whole dish was rather blah. It was edible and OK. Just not awesome. My husband and kids said the same thing, and if they were picky eaters, I doubt they would have touched it. Sorry, but I doubt I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I always add more curry and cumin to spice it up more. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I used fresh veg, diced turnip, carrot, sweet potato, green beans and ordinary potatoes. It was so delicious! Ill definitely make this again and again! Also, it can be blended into a spreading pâté! Thank you! Heather Bianchi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Wow. I made a few changes, but didn't expect this to be so good! I used green onions instead of white (I know they aren't the same, but I was out of white onions so I had to improvise), and used a can of light coconut milk instead of water - mostly because I was serving this as a main dish, and I didn't think 108 calories was enough for dinner. Amazing - almost reminded me of tikka masala, but slightly less sweet. And so easy! Really good, highly recommended! I'm not sure I would like it as much without the coconut milk, but this way it definitely deserves five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Flavorful...but not good. The flavors were primary and not blended. I even added coconut milk and red pepper flakes but it was similar to Eating curry powder dusted over tomato... No third dimension to the flavors, just separate and somewhat competing. You keep eating but never really get rewarded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States