Quick and Easy Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Wow, this is so good! It made my house smell yummy for three days! My husband loved it, and he typically dislikes mixed vegetables. I used a green/white bean and carrot mixture. I made some other changes due to preferences and needs (additives). I didn't use diced tomatoes, but rather one, 8-ounce can of tomato sauce. I can't have bouillon cubes, so I used one 8-ounce container of pre-made beef broth. Due to those two changes, I didn't add any water. Yummy! Thank you for the quick and easy way to spice up veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieCC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
**USE FRESH INGREDIENTS** I made it twice, once with frozen veggies and curry powder; once with fresh veggies and curry paste. It made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Was very disappointed. The only flavor that stood out was the curry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Deeeeeeeelicous! I only gave it four stars because I added apple, potatoe and mushroom. And next time I will definitely use fresh ingredients, the frozen vegetables didn't quite taste as good (but we are spoiled that way). Thanks for the great recipe, it really tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Creston, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mattie
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
The quality of this recipe will vary somewhat depending on the freshness of the ingredients. Even so, I used all frozen and canned ingredients and this dish still tasted great. I think it would be a 5 star recipe with fresh stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Exactly as described- quick and easy! I doubled the sauce and used a 15 oz.can of light coconut milk instead of water. I threw in a fresh bag of veggies and some baked tofu- excellent w/jasmine rice! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
THIS WAS NOT A FAVORITE RECIPE. THE CURRY POWDER WAS JUST TOO MUCH FOR ME. SORRY BUT NOT A KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Made it and it was delicious. Added some extra hot sauce to it and used fresh vegetables. Also made a version with chicken, that one also came out great. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Meh. It was okay. I won't make it again though. My house stunk like curry for a week. I didn't think it was anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States