Quick and Easy Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Delish! This was my first attempt at a curry, and this was the only recipe i found that i had ingredients on hand for. I added a can of red beans, and used tomato sauce instead, and it came out beautifully! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This was AWESOME!!! I added one chicken breast cut up into chunks. My husband and I couldn't get enough of it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This is a pretty good recipe with a few tweaks. First, I halved the oil and used butter for the other half ( not as healthy, but adds authentic flavour to Indian recipe). Next, I added some fresh ginger for added spice. Then to get a bit spicier, I added two generous pinches of chilli powder (Indian chilli, not the American kind you use in chilli con carne).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Another hit at our house! Any meal that I can get all 7 of us to eat without a fuss, is a hit in my book. We used fresh vegetables, not frozen and added some pan-fried tofu and served the mixture over rice, to make a complete meal of it. The kids liked it so much, they asked for it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Easy to make, but other simple curry tasted better. will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADE1977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This is an excellent recipe! I used fresh vegetables instead of frozen ones: broccoli, okra, potato, carrot, yellow bell pepper and zucchini. Mango chutney on the side and a salad. I also added a little coconut milk. Recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. P.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMURONE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was so easy and so good! I didn't have tomato paste so I added some butter as suggested, it turned out great. Only added maybe 2 tbsp. of curry powder. Served with brown rice cooked in my rice cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Super yummy! Had an awesome savory kick to it and was indeed easy to make. We all got a good curry high from eating it. I used fresh veggies, including parsnips and potatoes, so it took me a bit longer than 30 mins to cook, but the extra time was very worth it. My family and I much enjoyed this recipe and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faeriecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
really easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States