Quick and Easy Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I am a fan! This was really yummy and easy to make. My husband complimented it as well. I did add some hot chili sauce to it at the table because I like a little heat. Love the flavor of curry....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Delicious. Spicy, and full of goodness - I felt so fortified eating this. By the way, any veggies you have on hand will do - this is a great way to get rid of those last little bits of veggies hanging out in the cooler box - just cut them up and toss them in. Thanks! We'll definitely be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Very yummy and the title is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was a good BASE recipe. I used 2 tsp of green curry paste, 1/2 can of lite coconut milk, and 1/2 cup chicken broth. The rest of the recipe was the same for me in addition to using 2 medium potatoes (steamed before adding to curry). I left out the tomato paste and did not find it missing anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Easy and really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This was such a great base recipe. I made a few alterations - used 1 1/2 c chicken broth (what I had on hand), 1 can coconut milk. Instead of the frozen veggies, I used the onion and garlic but then added 1/2c chopped red pepper and about 3/4c whole grape tomatoes. I then added 1 can chickpeas plus about 3/4c peas. I added a wee bit of sugar to mellow the spice a little - might cut the curry to 2T next time so my little ones can try, but still delicious. Served with basmati rice and homemade naan - to die for. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
My family loved this. I served it with couscous and Baked Tofu bites (from this site). As far as changes, I left out the tomatoes and bouillon cube and used vegetable stock from a box (about 3/4C.) for the liquid. This is definitely easy to make. A great weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I tried a variation today, and it wasn't bad at all! I'll have it again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC Kern

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I am giving this 5 stars because it lives up to its title...it is quick, it is easy, and it's a great base for a curry dish, without being too intricate, as so many Indian recipes are. I added tofu along with mixed frozen vegetables, left out the tomato paste, and added about two tablespoons of butter during the last 5 minutes of simmering. The butter really gave it a smooth consistency, thickened the sauce, and added even more flavor. I used Indian curry powder (rather than Chinese curry)-- half basic curry (more tumeric based) and half masala curry, and I added three cubes of frozen cilantro. I simmered it for about 45 minutes, until the tomatoes reduced down and were no longer chunky. At the very end, I added a pinch of cinnamon, and it really tied the dish together. Overall, a very good basic curry! I would like to try this with garabanzo beans next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This is a good starting point for customizing the curry to your taste. I added fresh ginger and additional turmeric, mustard seeds, cumin and a dash of cayenne. For the vegetables I used half a bag of frozen mixed and added a stalk of chopped broccoli ( Next time I would use cauliflower and mushrooms. Instead of vegetable broth I used light coconut milk and a bit of water. When tasting before serving I thought it a little thin so I stirred in some natural, no sugar peanut butter. The peanut butter added nice body and richness without a too pronounced peanut flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States