Quick and Easy Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I thought this was good could have used a little more flavor for me but I did add coconut milk and 1 1/2 c of vegetable broth omitted the can of tomatoes and used all fresh veggies, zucchini, greern bean, corn, peas and butternut squash. I served over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Photo by Andrea Marroquin Sandoval
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Me gustó bastante porque incluye vegatales y los niños ni se dan cuenta de que los están comiendo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Pretty good, but not amazing compared to other Indian dishes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This was a very odd recipe. I thought the tomatoes in curry was a very strange taste. The diced tomatoes AND tomato paste are entirely too much. I would omit the diced tomatoes and add coconut milk instead, and half the tomato paste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made this twice. Once according to the recipe and once where I replaced the water with 3/4 of a can of coconut milk. Both times I used fresh vegetables instead of frozen and cut the boullion in half. It's truly great both ways. VERY easy to prepare, quick to cook, and makes great leftovers. I'll be making this a lot more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
With a few tweaks, this is a really nice, really easy recipe for a tasty curry. I substituted the water for coconut milk, added a tablespoon of Sri Racha, used 3 TSP of curry powder, and used 7 cloves of garlic, rather than the 2 called for. I pan seared some tofu and used fresh broccoli in addition to frozen mixed veggies. It's a little on the tomatoey side, but it's a nice beginner recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Especially good when you switch out some of the water for coconut milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Made this recipe with a bag of frozen Normandy blend style veggies. I did not have tomato paste or fresh garlic on hand, so I used 1/4 tsp garlic powder/clove and omitted the tomato paste. I used chicken bouillon rather than vegetable and 1 tsp dried cilantro instead of fresh as that was on hand. It smelled delicious as it was cooking--in my crock pot, and I was so looking forward to eating it. However, this was a big disappointment all the way around. I served it over rice and the whole dish was rather blah. It was edible and OK. Just not awesome. My husband and kids said the same thing, and if they were picky eaters, I doubt they would have touched it. Sorry, but I doubt I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I always add more curry and cumin to spice it up more. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I used fresh veg, diced turnip, carrot, sweet potato, green beans and ordinary potatoes. It was so delicious! Ill definitely make this again and again! Also, it can be blended into a spreading pâté! Thank you! Heather Bianchi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States