Quick and Easy Vegetable Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
We thought this was very tasty and I had never cooked with cilantro before. That was a revelation in itself. Cilantro is a wonderful flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
I love this rendition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
This was very hearty and had tons of rich flavor! It was also easy and very nutritious! So, essentially, it made an excellent vegetarian meal. I added in a few red and yellow peppers when cooking the onions and garlic, and that worked well, because my frowzen vegetable mix did not contain those. Likewise for some mushrooms, which I threw in with the frozen veggies. Finally, I think that potatoes in the mix would be really great, and I'll be sure to use them next time. There will definitely be a next time, though, because this was a great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
This was a strange receipe. I really didn't care for it. It reminded me of a tomato receipe which isn't what I wanted to curry. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
This is really good. It has become one of our regular dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2003
This was delicious and satisfying. I tried adding the potatoes, as suggested by another reviewer; also added chopped apples. Both additions worked nicely. The trick, I think, is being sure to simmer long enough so that everything gets nice and mushy and all the flavors blend together. Will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
This is a really easy recipe to modify. I add fresh cauliflower, okra and zucchini, as well as potato. It's also really yummy if you throw in a handful of split cashew nuts about 5 mins before you are going to serve it (for extra crunchiness, dry fry them in a pan for a few minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
THIS WAS DELISH! I didn't have any tomato paste, so i just used a few teaspoons of butter instead (1 and a half, I believe) Also, I added about 2 tsps of powdered ginger as well. I absolutely loved this recipe and will make it again without a doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
This was amazing! It had such a rich flavor, and was so filling. Like others suggested, I added potatoes and pecans, which made it much better. I made this for my parents and my dad, who is a very picky eater, couldn't stop raving about it and went back for thirds! I'm definitely going to make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
It seriously tasted like vegetable soup on top of rice...even added extra curry and spices and still didn't help. Not worth wasting half an hour of cooking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States