Quick and Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Very simple recipe. Mi would definitely sautéed the onions before adding. Instead of slice cheese I followed the recipe and after mixing everything I added it into a baking dish along with a generous helping of shredded cheese on too and baked for 5 minutes. My husband and I both loved this dish. I also added some garlic powder and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelsheer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
It doesn't get any easier than this! Delicious recipe. Left out the American cheese slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana David

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Used a combination of monterey jack and a couple of other cheeses instead of processed cheese. Also added about a cup of milk as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Casco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Very quick and tasty. Family loved it. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Turned out fantastic! I needed a quick weeknight meal that I could easily substitute ingredients so I didn't have to run to the grocery store. I halved the recipe, didn't have egg noodles, used macaroni noodles, didn't have crm of mushroom so used crm of celery, and didn't have peas so used broccoli. I followed another reviewer's suggestion, added about 1/4 cup of sr. cream, a little milk, and added a little sharp cheddar cheese that I had left over with 4 slices of cheese. I sautéed the onions with garlic, mixed all together, and put it in a casserole dish, topped with itialian breadcrumbs moistened with butter, then baked for about 20 mins at 350 and turned out delicious! Pleasantly surprised and full! Thanks to Shimmerchk for her great suggestions, I think it really upped an okay dish to delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Simple, tasty. I had to pan cook the onion as my husband hates it raw, and I subbed a can of cream of chicken for mushroom, simply because I didn't have two like I thought. I used what was left of a mild cheddar packet. All said, it was quite tasty! Next time I'll try to plan for it instead of just using what I have to see how the base recipe differs, but I do love a forgiving recipe like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This was yummy and easy. Added a little dill to cut the classic tuna taste and I'm toying with the idea of adding a breadcrumb or crumbled crouton sort of thing next time, just to add a little crunch but it was really yummy as is. It's like tuna helper but without all the added garbage in processed foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this recipe and LOVED it. So easy and absolutely delicious. "5 servings" is very generous, be prepared to have a lot of leftovers! But in this case, it's not a bad thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this the other night for my family and it was good but bland. I even used a little more seasoning than it called for. I will make this again I just might add more seasoning to add more flavor. Otherwise, my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Top with crushed potato chips.....just like Mom did in the 1960's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States