Quick and Easy Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I rate this recipe 3 1/2 stars with a potential 4 stars if you add bacon bits. This was a quick and easy meal to make, which I greatly appreciate but, it tasted like it was missing something. My husband suggested adding bacon crumbles to it after we ate a bowl. he went for seconds, tried it with the bacon crumbles and it made all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This recipe is easy, quick and yummy. I didn't have enough american cheese slices, so i used a little velveeta cheese and I added a splash of whole milk. My husband and 14 month old daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Definitely perfect for the nights you don't want to cook. Only change I recommend is definitely sautéing he onions and only using half of an onion. My 5 year old loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. Just as other mentioned, we modified ours some, mainly so it wouldn't be dry, and so it would be flavorful. I did 2 cans of cream of mushroom, and 1 can of cream of broccoli. I sautéed mushrooms & opinions, and added those to the mixture before baking. I also added 1 additional can of tuna, to make it meatier. Last modification was adding milk (per another review), to give it a creamy texture. All in all, it was Great! I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was a great simple recipe, I tweaked it a bit after reading reviews and to accomidate my picky husband. I added another can of tuna and 1/2 cup milk and when it was done I topped it with crushed ruffles chips and put the pot in oven on 450 for 15 min. Was delish and hubby was happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Laughlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I do like this recipe but I did tweek it a bit. I used 4 1/2 c shell noodles (I didn't have egg noodles at home). Instead of cheese slices and 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup I used a can of cream of cheddar soup. I also used 2 cups mixed veggies because we don't keep peas at home--no one in my family likes them. And the final adjustment I used dried onions instead of normal onion because Im not an onion fan, about 1/8 c. Turned out pretty good! Will make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I topped it with fried onions and put it in a 350 oven for 20 min. a good weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Really good recipe. I made it with canned chicken instead of tuna and added a can of diced tomatoes as well... Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It was quick and easy and perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
It's pretty good but I personally recommend sautéing the onions before adding them to it. Also adding a few more slices of cheese would hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States