Quick and Easy Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
I made this for some friends over the weekend, and it was gone in less than 15 minutes. A creamy salsa dip that's great with tortilla chips, and couldn't be easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
I love it! And so easy to make. I already had most of the ingredients around the house, making it a great appetizer to throw together in a pinch! I actually used triscits as my "chip" and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
Perfect. Simple to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This is a recipe my mother had given to me a long time ago, it's great because you can make tons of adjustments to it as desired. You can add a layer of guacamole or kick it up a notch with spicy salsa but it will still be loved even if you just do the basics. No one will be able to resist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
This was an absolute hit at my work. I normally have to make double because it goes so fast. You can also use low-fat or fat-free cream cheese. It doesn't change the taste.... and those that refuse to eat low-fat will never know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
Very easy to make and pretty tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
My family is addicted to the 7 layer taco dip so when this was before them, they were a little skeptical until they tasted it! They all loved it and I will definately make it again...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOELLEZZZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2003
This was very easy to make and delicious!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
I was looking for a quick and easy dip to make for a gathering and decided to try this....it was a BIG hit..received many compliments and it was sooo easy to make. This is something I will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
Thanks Jennifer!! This recipe is just what I was looking for!! Even just for me I may double it the next time!! I did increase the taco seasoning to 3t. because I love spicey foods and that's what I was wanting! I also doubled the salsa and the cheese and added a 2oz. can of sliced black olives. I put 1/2 of the cheese in the dip and 1/2 on top...same with the olives. I was making something "different" for myself for lunch so that's why I added the extra cheddar...didn't have to! If you like olives, those are really good in this!! A few crackers and I was set!! The hardest part was letting it chill for an hour but it was worth it. Absolutely delicious! Made it mild for someone else one time...very easy to adapt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States