Quick and Easy Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I am always asked to bring this to any parties I attend.Super fast and easy,but I agree you have to double the amounts,it goes fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
This was a hit at my Christmas party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rex, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This recipe is great! I have been taking it to family and work functions since I first found it here about two years ago(My mom always requests it). I top it off with sliced or diced olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Extremely easy!!! Everyone gobbled it up in minutes. Next time I will double the amounts. Stays soft and easy to dip the chips into. Great for that unexpected guest or when you need to bring a dish to a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This dip is so good. I've prepared it twice, a double and triple batch, it's always the highlight of the party. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
This was really good...but I forgot to add the cheese. My boyfriend liked it too...but don't tell him I forgot the cheese. I will just add it the next time I make it and he will think that I created something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I LOVE this recipie,but do it a little different. I double it, because it goes so fast. I omit the taco seasoning. Soften the cream cheese and stir in a 16oz jar of salsa. Spread on platter and refrigerate while I cut up the veggies. I use: red, yellow and green pepper, tomatoes, cucumbers, spanish onion(sometimes I leave it on the side for those that dont like),radishes,lettuce, XTRA SHARP CHEDDAR CHEESE & whatever else we feel like. Mix all together, and spread over the mixture (Then I sprinkle w/more cheese). Serve with Tortilla chips....AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
I was looking for a taco dip recipe at the last minute and this worked out great. I liked the fact that I had most of the ingredients on hand. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTIL72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
This is my mother's specialty! Whenever we're invited to a potluck people always assume she will bring it. Our varation, however, is a little different. We don't use taco seasonings, but we do add more veggies on top. We assemble ours with the cream cheese/salsa mixture as the base and then top (in this order) with shredded lettuce, diced tomatoes and onions, and shredded mexican mix cheese. It also tastes yummy with Harry & David pepper relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELOUA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
I did not have the ingredients to make my traditional taco dip and I found this one. It came out really good. Even the kids liked it. I may alter my normal recipe and use this one as my "bottom layer". I also added extra fresh tomatoes, green onions and olives on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States