Quick and Easy Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Shannon J.
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greenbrier, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SmVzc2ll
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This dip was amazing! All my friends loved it so much. First time I made it it was a little hard to dip because the chips would crack easily, but then the second time around I added a little more salsa and it was the perfect consistency! I also added some chopped up tomatoes and green onions to add a little extra flavour and colour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmVzc2ll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Fantastic and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Very easy to make and everyone loved it! I substituted the cheddar cheese with mexican cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This didn't last long! I followed the advice of another reviewer and added sliced black olives over the cheese topping. I also found that this looked better in a glass 9 in pie dish rather than the 8 in casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cayce, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This just didn't quite live up to my expectations based on all of the other positive reviews. I followed the recipe to a tee, but the amount of shredded cheese called for is a little much in proportion to the cream cheese base--I used one cup instead of two, and I garnished everything with sliced olives and green onions, which helped both the taste and appearance. That said, I still wasn't all that thrilled with the results. This dip definitely won't stand up to a chip if it's cold, so make sure that you bring it to room temperature before serving (I actually heated some of my leftover dip, and I enjoyed it much more that way).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Bergquist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This was soooo easy and sooo good! Everyone was shocked to learn the ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Quick and Easy to make, plus guys love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I thought this dip as is was a 4* recipes, but with modifications was great. I first followed the recipe precisely (although I did use low fat cream cheese) with medium salsa. After a couple hours in the fridge, the bf and I decided it was too bland, so we added another 1/3 cup of salsa, about 10 drops of green tabasco and another tsp+ of taco seasoning. We mixed in the cheese that was on top and added a little more. Then, it was flavorful and great (and very well received with tortilla chips at the party).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This was good, but I was looking for a hot(instead of cold) taco dip so I added ground beef to my dip. I first put the cream cheese mixture in the bottom of a baking dish first, then I put my cooked ground beef on top of the cream cheese mixture (I seasoned my ground beef with 2 tablespoons of taco seasoning, then I topped it off with shredded cheddar cheese, covered it with aluminum foil, and put it in the oven for 20 minutes. Turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States