Quick and Easy Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
My daughter's Godfather couldn't have enough of this. The only change I made was spread to it on flour tortillas, roll them up, refrigerate & then slice them in to pinwheels. I made them for a party yesterday and they were gone in a flash! Definitely will keep doing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
i make a new dip every weekend and i tried this dip , i divided in half when i was done and one half i added sour cream 1/2cup,refried beans 1/2 cup, hot sauce,they both were really good will make again , maybe for a potluck for work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This is great!It actually tastes better hot, but it is amazing either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I make this for parties and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Love it! I make this a lot for parties and events, I always get compliments. I just use chili powder instead of taco seasoning. I add to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
My family LOVED this recipe! We would reccomend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Belz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I have also made this adding cottage cheese to it. I hate cottage cheese but somehow it makes this so good. I think it tastes better if yo let it sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Made this for New Years Eve Party 09. Loved it. I changed the recipe as suggestion by others who reviewed this dip. I added 1 3/4 teaspoons of taco seasoning, and 2/3 cup of salsa. Didn't add all of the cheese that the recipe called for. Also chopped red, yellow and green peppers on top. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I thought since this was an easy recipe that it would be good but I am sorry this was a little bland for my taste. It wasn't nothing truly in it to give it an unique taste. I made it for a party and I am glad I made a small batch. It didn't go over that well and I brought some home. I will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I have made this recipe many times, and it is always a hit! one tip to spice up the appearance of it is to chop up sweet peppers, red, green, yellow, orange, and sprinkle over the top! especially with red and green, it makes the dip very festive looking for the holidays!! and it also adds a bit of crunch. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States