Quick and Easy Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Thanks for the dip! I make one similar to this but I use sour cream, salsa, onions, peppers, salt, shredded cheese. I am going to try yours now, we'll see which I like better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This is so easy and so good. I used hot and spicy taco seasoning mix, more hot salsa and topped with black olives. Next time I'm going to add green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Made this last night for a potluck. I made a double batch and it was gone in minutes! I topped with black olive slices and chopped green pepper. Served with jalapeno tortilla chips. Thanks for the tasty, easy and cheap recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This was definitely an easy dip to make and very good. I used regular taco mix and mild salsa, adding a little bit more of each and it was flavorful enough for me, who is not a fan of super spicy foods. I should have used a bigger container to put the dip into as it was a bit too 'thick' and would have been better spread out more. It disappeared quick at the meeting I took it to. Will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Setauket, New York, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Holy moly, this is yummy! What a surprise hit, and for so little effort! I read through the reviews and made a few tweaks, but nothing big. I used more taco seasoning to taste (about 2 tsp of the top taco mix on this website), increased the salsa to 1/2 cup, added 1/4 cup plain yogurt (sour cream would work), mixed in some of the shredded cheddar, and used less than the 8oz called for. Thank you for such a great recipe! Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Soooo easy & Sooo tasty. Will be making it often. Only change I made was to mix in the shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I loved this recipe! My boyfriend's best friend who is very picky even loved it! I will definitely be making this more often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I modified this a bit based on a similar dip that I had recently. I used all of the ingredients listed on the recipe but added 8 oz of sour cream as well. Because of that, I doubled the salsa and the taco seasoning. This was a huge hit and everyone loved it! I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I have made this for years with a slight variation. I combine the cream cheese, taco seasoning and sour cream as the first layer of the dip. I spread salsa on top, then a layer of shredded lettuce, then taco flavored cheese, then diced tomatoes. Best served with nacho cheese doritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is such a tasty, quick appetizer to throw together. Always a hit with my family and friends when I make it. The best part is that it is ingredients I ususally have in my house. I do go a little heavier on the taco seasoning, but that is just my taste preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States