Quick and Easy Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Made this last night for a potluck. I made a double batch and it was gone in minutes! I topped with black olive slices and chopped green pepper. Served with jalapeno tortilla chips. Thanks for the tasty, easy and cheap recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This was definitely an easy dip to make and very good. I used regular taco mix and mild salsa, adding a little bit more of each and it was flavorful enough for me, who is not a fan of super spicy foods. I should have used a bigger container to put the dip into as it was a bit too 'thick' and would have been better spread out more. It disappeared quick at the meeting I took it to. Will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Setauket, New York, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Holy moly, this is yummy! What a surprise hit, and for so little effort! I read through the reviews and made a few tweaks, but nothing big. I used more taco seasoning to taste (about 2 tsp of the top taco mix on this website), increased the salsa to 1/2 cup, added 1/4 cup plain yogurt (sour cream would work), mixed in some of the shredded cheddar, and used less than the 8oz called for. Thank you for such a great recipe! Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Soooo easy & Sooo tasty. Will be making it often. Only change I made was to mix in the shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I loved this recipe! My boyfriend's best friend who is very picky even loved it! I will definitely be making this more often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I modified this a bit based on a similar dip that I had recently. I used all of the ingredients listed on the recipe but added 8 oz of sour cream as well. Because of that, I doubled the salsa and the taco seasoning. This was a huge hit and everyone loved it! I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alison.allen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahtomedi, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I have made this for years with a slight variation. I combine the cream cheese, taco seasoning and sour cream as the first layer of the dip. I spread salsa on top, then a layer of shredded lettuce, then taco flavored cheese, then diced tomatoes. Best served with nacho cheese doritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is such a tasty, quick appetizer to throw together. Always a hit with my family and friends when I make it. The best part is that it is ingredients I ususally have in my house. I do go a little heavier on the taco seasoning, but that is just my taste preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
I'm a 18 year old college student who can't cook pasta without it being a huge deal. This was honestly the easiest recipe I've ever used, and it's SO TASTY :) I made a really small batch just to be sure I like it, and since I'm in love with it I will definitely be making bigger batches soon! Very cheap to make as well :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
My daughter's Godfather couldn't have enough of this. The only change I made was spread to it on flour tortillas, roll them up, refrigerate & then slice them in to pinwheels. I made them for a party yesterday and they were gone in a flash! Definitely will keep doing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States