Quick and Easy Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
The first time I tried this I thought it was quite bland. The next time, I substituted salsa for the stewed tomatoes and loved it. I also doubled the stuffing ingredients for 3 large peppers, to make them more substantial. A great vegetarian main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K. Wallace
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This recipe was really good, although it needed more spices. I changed some things but I think I kept the recipe essentially the same. First, I used regular rice and so I started cooking it on the stove a bit before I added in the tomatoes. I didn't use a microwave at all, but instead heated the peppers in the oven. I also added a little bit of garlic, black pepper, and cayenne pepper to the rice mix. This recipe was really really easy to make yet tasty... I am definitely going to make it in the future for company as a main dish. It's really hearty because of the beans, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
This was my 1st time for stuffed peppers. They turned out great. I used 1 14oz can crushed tomatoes and 1 14oz can kidney beans. Then I changed rice to 2/3 cup. I also added a few dashes of Frank's red hot sauce. I used microwave to cook peppers, beans and corn. Cooked rice on stovetop and added all together. I baked in the oven at 325 for about 10 minutes then added cheese. I turned oven to warm until wife came home. She loved it. We froze remainder and looks like enough for 4 halves. Great easy recipe. Thanks Jen!!! Shady B
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
I was skeptical as I was preparing this meal, and surprised that it really was delicious. It was hearty enough without meat. I will make this again when I'm deciding to eat "meatless" but will make more of the filling per pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This were really good and quick! I would have given this 5 stars, but I tasted the mixture before stuffing it into the peppers and thought it needed a little more flavor. So, I added a little cumin, black pepper, and paprika. They turned out great! I will be making these again. Also.. using red/orange/yellow peppers makes all the difference. My fiance who normally hates stuffed peppers, liked these Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
As a previous review said, the recipe was good, but DOES need a bit more herb/spice. It's a great and tasty basic recipe with lots of room for improvisation. Adding salsa would give it a little oomph and depth of flavor without complicating the recipe. As it says- quick and easy. Healthy and tasty. Great for summer's garden surplus. And busy families.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ McD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
It was OK, other than the kidney beans not being cooked all the way. It was missing some spices though, kind of bland. Next time I will cook the beans longer and add some basil or something. Other than it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
Yumyum and so easy to prepare! This recipe provided two "firsts" for me: 1)making stuffed peppers and 2)actually COOKING something in the microwave! Fantastic dish and a wonderful source of fiber and alternative form of protein with the combination of beans, rice, and cheese. I'm looking forward to sharing this recipe with friends and family. Thanks for sharing it, Jen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
- sooooo easy - tasty the next day - subed mariniated tofu for rice - easy to alter with ingredients on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
This was quick and easy and tasted good - I added more red pepper flakes for more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States