Quick and Easy Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
I had to add alot more seasoning for more flavor(garlic salt,ramano cheese,chili powder and hot sauce).I used green peppers. It was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
I used red and orange peppers and they were a bit sweet so sticking to green might be a good idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
This was my 1st time for stuffed peppers. They turned out great. I used 1 14oz can crushed tomatoes and 1 14oz can kidney beans. Then I changed rice to 2/3 cup. I also added a few dashes of Frank's red hot sauce. I used microwave to cook peppers, beans and corn. Cooked rice on stovetop and added all together. I baked in the oven at 325 for about 10 minutes then added cheese. I turned oven to warm until wife came home. She loved it. We froze remainder and looks like enough for 4 halves. Great easy recipe. Thanks Jen!!! Shady B
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
It was OK, other than the kidney beans not being cooked all the way. It was missing some spices though, kind of bland. Next time I will cook the beans longer and add some basil or something. Other than it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Quick ... Easy ... and it tastes great! How could it be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
very quick and easy. But my wife did not feel the stuffing blended well with the taste of the pepper. She also wanted some sort of sauce in the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
This recipe is quick and easy and gets rave reviews when I make it. I modified it a little to make the filling on the stove top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
Thank you for this recipe! I didn't have any kidney beans in the kitchen, and it still turned out great. It makes an excellent side dish, but could be used as a main course if you added meat. I usually only use the microwave to heat things up, and this recipe allowed me to try microwaving veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
Yumyum and so easy to prepare! This recipe provided two "firsts" for me: 1)making stuffed peppers and 2)actually COOKING something in the microwave! Fantastic dish and a wonderful source of fiber and alternative form of protein with the combination of beans, rice, and cheese. I'm looking forward to sharing this recipe with friends and family. Thanks for sharing it, Jen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
I was skeptical as I was preparing this meal, and surprised that it really was delicious. It was hearty enough without meat. I will make this again when I'm deciding to eat "meatless" but will make more of the filling per pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States