Quick and Easy Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Very good, though I tried to keep the peppers whole and it did not work as well. Next time I will try to add some cheese to the stuffing as well as top them with cheese before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I tried it and it was WONDERFUL. I discovered after doing steps one and two that my can of kidney beans was really black beans. They were very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Excellent, added ground sausage for my husband but would be great without as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K. Wallace
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This recipe was really good, although it needed more spices. I changed some things but I think I kept the recipe essentially the same. First, I used regular rice and so I started cooking it on the stove a bit before I added in the tomatoes. I didn't use a microwave at all, but instead heated the peppers in the oven. I also added a little bit of garlic, black pepper, and cayenne pepper to the rice mix. This recipe was really really easy to make yet tasty... I am definitely going to make it in the future for company as a main dish. It's really hearty because of the beans, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
- sooooo easy - tasty the next day - subed mariniated tofu for rice - easy to alter with ingredients on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe! My husband and I are always quite busy, and this is a healthy meal we can make quickly. When making, I always add a little more of each ingredient that is in the filling so we have plenty to satisfy us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Loved this recipe, use it weekly...made a few changes. Used pre cooked brown rice, and combined the beans and rest of the ingredients on the stovetop (or microwave, depends on how lazy I am) and heated through. Added chilli powder, cumin, garlic and onion powder. Used mexican cheese blend and put the stuffed peppers in the oven/toaster oven for a few minutes. You can also tailor this recipe to be more italian depending on the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This were really good and quick! I would have given this 5 stars, but I tasted the mixture before stuffing it into the peppers and thought it needed a little more flavor. So, I added a little cumin, black pepper, and paprika. They turned out great! I will be making these again. Also.. using red/orange/yellow peppers makes all the difference. My fiance who normally hates stuffed peppers, liked these Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I have made this using Rotel type tomatoes and adding a package of shredded pre-cooked chicken (from HEB grocery meat case). Left out the beans and corn. The meat was already seasoned and the tomatoes gave it a bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States