Quick and Easy Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I tried it and it was WONDERFUL. I discovered after doing steps one and two that my can of kidney beans was really black beans. They were very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Excellent, added ground sausage for my husband but would be great without as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K. Wallace
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This recipe was really good, although it needed more spices. I changed some things but I think I kept the recipe essentially the same. First, I used regular rice and so I started cooking it on the stove a bit before I added in the tomatoes. I didn't use a microwave at all, but instead heated the peppers in the oven. I also added a little bit of garlic, black pepper, and cayenne pepper to the rice mix. This recipe was really really easy to make yet tasty... I am definitely going to make it in the future for company as a main dish. It's really hearty because of the beans, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
- sooooo easy - tasty the next day - subed mariniated tofu for rice - easy to alter with ingredients on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Thanks for sharing such a wonderful recipe! My husband and I are always quite busy, and this is a healthy meal we can make quickly. When making, I always add a little more of each ingredient that is in the filling so we have plenty to satisfy us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Loved this recipe, use it weekly...made a few changes. Used pre cooked brown rice, and combined the beans and rest of the ingredients on the stovetop (or microwave, depends on how lazy I am) and heated through. Added chilli powder, cumin, garlic and onion powder. Used mexican cheese blend and put the stuffed peppers in the oven/toaster oven for a few minutes. You can also tailor this recipe to be more italian depending on the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This were really good and quick! I would have given this 5 stars, but I tasted the mixture before stuffing it into the peppers and thought it needed a little more flavor. So, I added a little cumin, black pepper, and paprika. They turned out great! I will be making these again. Also.. using red/orange/yellow peppers makes all the difference. My fiance who normally hates stuffed peppers, liked these Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I have made this using Rotel type tomatoes and adding a package of shredded pre-cooked chicken (from HEB grocery meat case). Left out the beans and corn. The meat was already seasoned and the tomatoes gave it a bit of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
My daughter loved these. I did add in some garlic powder but otherwise stuck to the recipe. A very quick and easy meal that I can see me using a lot. Plus I get to use my microwave for something other than melting butter. Many Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States