Quick and Easy Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Great yummy and easy dinner. I too didn't use the microwave, but did everything in the oven and stovetop. I used real brown rice instead of instant. Instead of stewed tomatoes I used diced tomatoes with chipotle chiles. I think that added tons of great flavor. I omitted the corn since I don't like it and corn is not that healthy. I also added fresh garlic and extra green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
As a previous review said, the recipe was good, but DOES need a bit more herb/spice. It's a great and tasty basic recipe with lots of room for improvisation. Adding salsa would give it a little oomph and depth of flavor without complicating the recipe. As it says- quick and easy. Healthy and tasty. Great for summer's garden surplus. And busy families.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ McD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I loved this recipe. Following another member's suggestion, I added a Mexican twist. I used canned tomatoes with Mexican spices, chopped Cilantro, and a 2% milk shredded Mexican cheese blend. I topped it with sour cream. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I love these! They are so easy and tasty and always a hit. I roast the peppers in the toaster oven instead of the microwave. I also use white rice instead of brown (just because that's what I always have around), and I use spicy salsa instead of tomatoes. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
The first time I made it, I liked it. But the second time- I LOVED IT! I added a little salsa(1/4 Jar) and used frozen mixed veggies. Then finished it by topping it with mozzarella cheese and bread crumbs then broiled it just enough to melt it. It tasted so "meaty" just packed full of flavor and the leftovers where even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
These were ok. The peppers were a little to hard for me. I think they should have been nuked a few more minutes. I appreciated the quick version of this since I was in a rush and pressed for time but I think that I rather do these in the crock pot and have them super soft and delectable! So,I will make again when in a bind but with more adjustments to the time the cook in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Really really yummy. I made a few little changes, added some chopped mushrooms, salt and pepper and used Asiago cheese instead of Parm because that's what I had. I also used lower fat mozzarella. Really tasty, easy and I've never used the microwave to make a meal like that before. I will be adding this to my permanent recipe box. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
good recipe. i've experimented a lot with the vegetables inside and used refried and black beans also, and it always turns out good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hbschry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Very good, though I tried to keep the peppers whole and it did not work as well. Next time I will try to add some cheese to the stuffing as well as top them with cheese before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
I tried it and it was WONDERFUL. I discovered after doing steps one and two that my can of kidney beans was really black beans. They were very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States