Quick and Easy Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I changed this recipe. I cooked the peppers in the oven at 350. while the peppers heated up, i made the rice in the tomato liquid with water, to equal a cup. i mixed the tomatoes, cumin, garlic powder, salt pepper, onions, beans, red pepper flakes..i kept the peppers whole, just cut the tops off. i cut the extra pepper from the top and added that to the filling too. i put back in the oven with cheddar cheese and they turned out amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
We really liked this, but will spice it up more the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very good but it takes more like 45 minutes to an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Very good! I had to adjust the microwave times a little (I microwaved for less time than the recipe calls for), but it was quick, cheap and nutritious! I will definitely be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lau_orozco

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I made this as a quick dinner after a long day and must say that it was excellent! I didn't use a can of stewed tomatoes, but instead - Rotel Tomatoes and Green Chilies to give it an extra kick. I prepared everything on the stovetop and baked the peppers in the over instead of microwaving them, then when I comnbined everything I placed it in my steamer with some fresh spinach leaves on the side. Turned out really nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Used green peppers and salsa (instead of tomatos). Came out ok - flavour good / not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very good recipe, we substituted the kidney beans for left over black beans - great way to use our leftovers. As mentioned before, instead of stewed tomatoes we used salsa for more flavor. I think we will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firekame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Very good if you add spices such as basil, bay leaves, and garlic. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
A keeper & easy to tweak for picky eaters. I love the red pepper much better than green!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spanish Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I needed to cook the peppers longer because they were too tough. I added some 93/7 lean ground turkey. Loved it! I can't wait for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Vardy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States