Quick and Easy Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
We really liked this, but will spice it up more the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Very good but it takes more like 45 minutes to an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Very good! I had to adjust the microwave times a little (I microwaved for less time than the recipe calls for), but it was quick, cheap and nutritious! I will definitely be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lau_orozco

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I made this as a quick dinner after a long day and must say that it was excellent! I didn't use a can of stewed tomatoes, but instead - Rotel Tomatoes and Green Chilies to give it an extra kick. I prepared everything on the stovetop and baked the peppers in the over instead of microwaving them, then when I comnbined everything I placed it in my steamer with some fresh spinach leaves on the side. Turned out really nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Used green peppers and salsa (instead of tomatos). Came out ok - flavour good / not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Very good recipe, we substituted the kidney beans for left over black beans - great way to use our leftovers. As mentioned before, instead of stewed tomatoes we used salsa for more flavor. I think we will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firekame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Very good if you add spices such as basil, bay leaves, and garlic. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
A keeper & easy to tweak for picky eaters. I love the red pepper much better than green!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spanish Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I needed to cook the peppers longer because they were too tough. I added some 93/7 lean ground turkey. Loved it! I can't wait for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brando79az

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This was super easy--used black beans instead of kidney, added mushrooms. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States