Quick and Easy Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Good low calorie dinner. Definitely bland like other reviewers mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This pepper stuffing is fabulous. I also used it to stuff zucchini. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
1st off, lil disclaimer: I didn't exactly follow the instructions/ingredients! But I still feel qualified 2 rate this 5 stars bcuz I wouldn't have had the idea if this recipe wasn't here! I was looking 4 a quick meal while @ lunch break, couldn't use anything canned bcuz we don't have can opener @ wrk. So I used lentil soup (in a box), frozen spinach & marinated artichoke hearts. I topped them with a lil hummus & feta cheese. OMG, so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I thought it was pretty good. My husband, who is a very picky eater, wasn't too thrilled with it though. He would have liked the addition of meet. I used green bell peppers from my garden instead of red.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
The only changes I made were to substitute 1 cup salsa for the tomatoes, just use one onion instead of two, and omit the red pepper flakes. This is a great recipe - not bland at all. Best of all, it is very easy and quick to prepare. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Could use more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This recipe is delicious, but it was the super simple microwave preparation process that pushed it up to 5 stars for me. My only suggestion would be to use a larger glass baking dish and cook 4 peppers. I had a lot of unused beans, corn, and tomatoes....four peppers would use up all the other veggie ingredients nicely. Thanks for sharing this recipe. It's now my favorite stuffed pepper recipe and will be used frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Very good; however, I added spices to my tomatoe and used Dubliner cheese on top rather than mozzarralla. Very yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
These are my favorite stuffed peppers. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Very good! I added a dash of cumin and seasoned salt. I had to cook the brown rice, tomato, water mixture longer than the directions said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Vegetarian Stuffed Peppers

See how to make a hearty vegetarian main course.

Meatless Stuffed Peppers

Peppers are filled with rice, veggies, and feta cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States