Quick and Easy Spinach Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was OK. A little bland and soggy. I DID dry the spinach before but apparently not enough. I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Easy and good. We made this for a dinner for the two of us. Added diced tomatoes with garlic and upped the amount of garlic. Also used more cheese. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Oh my goodness! I have brought this to 2 parties and it was a big hit both times. It is easy and tastes great (I love garlic and add more than the recipe calls for). If you use frozen spinach, defrost it in the microwave and lay it on a plate afterwards. Drain it with another plate by squeezing them together. The spinach comes out drier and you don't need to cook it as much. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1tsp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Very good! Was a bit of a challenge to roll together. The first one looked terrible but the second one looked presentable. I would try this one first before taking to a party, just in case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
quite simple... but it sound delicious, so thts good right.. i'd better try wish me luck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Very easy to make. Note to self: do not skip flouring the aluminum foil otherwise you will shred the roll trying to separate it from the foil after baking! Flavor was good but not great. I think next time I might add more flavors like roasted red peppers or sun dried tomatoes or sharp cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Penzance, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
this was easy to make even using homemade pizza dough tasted delish.Kids liked this and said to keep it in the rotation-served with marinara sauce Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This recipe is excellent as is. I added 3 links of Italian turkey sausage and 1/2 cup chopped onion and cooked all with the spinach. Fed 2 hungry people and made a good leftover for the next day's lunch. Thanks Anch for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicklet
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
My 9 yr old loved this. But my husband was looking for a more Pizza taste. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was delicious! I served mine with marinara sauce for dipping-great starter for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States