Quick and Easy Spinach Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Excellent! I sprinkled additional grated parmesan on top right before baking. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
Very good and EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I added some pepperoni to the spinach mixture with excellent results. The pepperoni added that little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
Truth be told, I don't think it gets all that much easier. If I were making this for appetizers I would likely make two or three loaves because I didn't get a ton out of it, but since I was serving it as a dinner side, it worked out wonderfully. Really easy, and just as good as the spinach bread I get at pizzerias here in upstate NY, and much cheaper! I highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
My absolute favorite! I made this for a church potluck. People were eyeballing it right away after I put it on the table. I was afraid no one would go for it, but it was the very first thing to go. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Delicious! I only had monteray jack cheese, and that was fine. I also sprinkled in a little bit of oregano to the mix. I used a 13.5 oz. can of pizza crust, and it worked out ok, but I know if I'd used the 10 oz. can as suggested, the ingredients would have been better distributed. I used fresh spinach and it was gone within two hours between the three of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This was sooooooooo yummy! My kids even ate it up! The cheesier, the better! I added a little extra Parmesan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
Absolutely Delicious and so much easier than the way my Italian Grandma used to make it. My husband and I tried to make his mom's spinach bread a few times but we had too much trouble working with yeast.It is such a pleasure to work with ready made dough. Why not do it the easy way. Still the same great italian flavor we both remembered as children. You can't go wrong here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I loved this recipe! i used fresh spinch instead of frozen and I used homade dough but that was all I changed. These are going to be a new favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe. I served it as a side dish along with a big salad. Was very good - I think next time I will add a little more garlic, but otherwise I would not change a thing. It would be terrific with some marinara for dipping as well. I can see myself making this quite a bit with a pot of soup in the cooler months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States