Quick and Easy Spinach Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
Very good and EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Excellent! I sprinkled additional grated parmesan on top right before baking. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
Truth be told, I don't think it gets all that much easier. If I were making this for appetizers I would likely make two or three loaves because I didn't get a ton out of it, but since I was serving it as a dinner side, it worked out wonderfully. Really easy, and just as good as the spinach bread I get at pizzerias here in upstate NY, and much cheaper! I highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
Absolutely Delicious and so much easier than the way my Italian Grandma used to make it. My husband and I tried to make his mom's spinach bread a few times but we had too much trouble working with yeast.It is such a pleasure to work with ready made dough. Why not do it the easy way. Still the same great italian flavor we both remembered as children. You can't go wrong here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I added some pepperoni to the spinach mixture with excellent results. The pepperoni added that little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This was good, however, incomplete in instructions. The bread DEFINITELY needs to rest at least 10-15 min after baking. Otherwise, you're slicing mush. Good without the spinach and just pepperoni and cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Delicious! I only had monteray jack cheese, and that was fine. I also sprinkled in a little bit of oregano to the mix. I used a 13.5 oz. can of pizza crust, and it worked out ok, but I know if I'd used the 10 oz. can as suggested, the ingredients would have been better distributed. I used fresh spinach and it was gone within two hours between the three of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This was sooooooooo yummy! My kids even ate it up! The cheesier, the better! I added a little extra Parmesan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I did not care for this...(sorry). I took it to a get-together and no one ate it. I will probably try it again, but next time I will add some ingredients, maybe roll the dough in butter, garlic and parmesan before baking and add some seasoning to the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I loved this recipe! i used fresh spinch instead of frozen and I used homade dough but that was all I changed. These are going to be a new favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States