Quick and Easy Spinach Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
This one is really good. It disappeared off of the table. I might not use quite as much spinach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Berwick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
We loved this spinach bread. We doubled the garlic since we're big garlic lovers. We took this to a dinner party and it was a hit. We'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
We agreed, this recipe was just average. After reading several reviews, I added extra garlic & Parmesan cheese. If I were to make this again, I’d probably use ½ the box of frozen spinach. The spinach overpowered all the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
My absolute favorite! I made this for a church potluck. People were eyeballing it right away after I put it on the table. I was afraid no one would go for it, but it was the very first thing to go. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe. I served it as a side dish along with a big salad. Was very good - I think next time I will add a little more garlic, but otherwise I would not change a thing. It would be terrific with some marinara for dipping as well. I can see myself making this quite a bit with a pot of soup in the cooler months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I loved this recipe! i used fresh spinch instead of frozen and I used homade dough but that was all I changed. These are going to be a new favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigham City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I did not care for this...(sorry). I took it to a get-together and no one ate it. I will probably try it again, but next time I will add some ingredients, maybe roll the dough in butter, garlic and parmesan before baking and add some seasoning to the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This was sooooooooo yummy! My kids even ate it up! The cheesier, the better! I added a little extra Parmesan...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Delicious! I only had monteray jack cheese, and that was fine. I also sprinkled in a little bit of oregano to the mix. I used a 13.5 oz. can of pizza crust, and it worked out ok, but I know if I'd used the 10 oz. can as suggested, the ingredients would have been better distributed. I used fresh spinach and it was gone within two hours between the three of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This was good, however, incomplete in instructions. The bread DEFINITELY needs to rest at least 10-15 min after baking. Otherwise, you're slicing mush. Good without the spinach and just pepperoni and cheese instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States