Quick and Easy Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I didn't have V8 so I used salsa, and added a can of green chilies. It turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This was easy and tasted great. Just what I was looking for tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This recipe was great! despite the urge that i had to add beans, (because there is room for experimenting with other ingredients) I did not. I basically stuck to the recipe, with the exception of the cayenne, chili powder and splash of hot sauce that I added for extra spice. It was very quick, and really delicious, i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Curtice, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Well, I almost always cook from scratch, but let me tell you, this was terrific! Could not be easier, with a nice balance of flavors. Kids will like it because of taco seasoning influence. I think there's an error in the recipe, though. "Instant" rice should not take 20 minutes to cook as the recipe calls for; about 7 minutes is right. I think you could make this with regular rice and follow the recipe that calls for 20 minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was really easy and had a great flavor. I used 1/2 cup Rotel tomatoes instead of the V8 juice just for a little kick!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Zuch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I thought it was great. I didn't have minute rice so I just had to cook it for about 20-35 minutes at the end. I also had to add more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Since I never use instant rice, I used regular rice (2 cups) and added some chicken broth and juice to compensate. I also used frozen chopped onion/green peppers instead of fresh. This is DELICIOUS. However, I will make a smaller amount next time using the liquid/rice ratio I always use for regular rice. My grandson devoured it and it is something that will be made over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I used salt instead of taco seasoning. And used regular rice. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I have not tried this yet !! But with the ratings I read (Thanks by the way for the added ideas) I will try right away. My wife loves Tex/Mex rice. I like almost any thing spicy and EASY TOO ! Sounds like a winner. Dixie chef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I made this rice tonight, wanted something quick and easy to eat with tacos. I would have to say this was as good or better than some other recipes I have to make Spanish rice that take 3X's as long to prepare and sometimes don't turn out. I used Minute Rice brown rice which is a bit chewier, but still good. The taco seasoning I used was listed as "hot" when I bought it but lent a nice zing to the flavor. It was very good, I'll keep the recipe and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA83455

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States