Quick and Easy Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
It was a quick side dish...pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Very easy to make and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I made this rice tonight, wanted something quick and easy to eat with tacos. I would have to say this was as good or better than some other recipes I have to make Spanish rice that take 3X's as long to prepare and sometimes don't turn out. I used Minute Rice brown rice which is a bit chewier, but still good. The taco seasoning I used was listed as "hot" when I bought it but lent a nice zing to the flavor. It was very good, I'll keep the recipe and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA83455

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I have not tried this yet !! But with the ratings I read (Thanks by the way for the added ideas) I will try right away. My wife loves Tex/Mex rice. I like almost any thing spicy and EASY TOO ! Sounds like a winner. Dixie chef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I used half tomato sauce and half chicken broth instead of V8 juice and added cilantro. The cilantro gave it a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaby Atilano Mattan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I made this over the weekend for my wife and I. Really good and even easier to make. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I used salt instead of taco seasoning. And used regular rice. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Very nice recipe! I used regular rice, 1 cup chicken broth to 1 cup enchilada sauce (no V8 juice available). Sauted conion and garlic. Added 1 c of rice and sauted a few minutes. Then sprinkled cumin and salt in the rice. Added to the boiling broth..cooked 22 min..You might go with 1 1/4 C of chicken and 3/4 cup of the enchilada sauce. Next time will sauté green peppers and and black beans..Thanks for the recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Since I never use instant rice, I used regular rice (2 cups) and added some chicken broth and juice to compensate. I also used frozen chopped onion/green peppers instead of fresh. This is DELICIOUS. However, I will make a smaller amount next time using the liquid/rice ratio I always use for regular rice. My grandson devoured it and it is something that will be made over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Not the best rice we've ever had but really great for fast rice. My husband thought I got it out of a package but was the best I had ever made. Much better than packaged rice mixes. I used spaghetti sauce I had in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States