Quick and Easy Spanish Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I bought a generic store brand of V8. I think it was too bland compared to what I remember for V8 and maybe that's why this recipe turned out too bland. Thankfully, I tasted it ahead of time and "doctored" it up with spices. It was also a bit dry so I aded some enchiladas sauce to it as well and people enjoyed it. I served it with Angela's Chicken Enchiladas recipe (loved it) and Christmas Eve dinner was a success all in all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
It was a quick side dish...pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Very easy to make and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I made this rice tonight, wanted something quick and easy to eat with tacos. I would have to say this was as good or better than some other recipes I have to make Spanish rice that take 3X's as long to prepare and sometimes don't turn out. I used Minute Rice brown rice which is a bit chewier, but still good. The taco seasoning I used was listed as "hot" when I bought it but lent a nice zing to the flavor. It was very good, I'll keep the recipe and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA83455

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I have not tried this yet !! But with the ratings I read (Thanks by the way for the added ideas) I will try right away. My wife loves Tex/Mex rice. I like almost any thing spicy and EASY TOO ! Sounds like a winner. Dixie chef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I used half tomato sauce and half chicken broth instead of V8 juice and added cilantro. The cilantro gave it a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaby Atilano Mattan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I made this over the weekend for my wife and I. Really good and even easier to make. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I used salt instead of taco seasoning. And used regular rice. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Very nice recipe! I used regular rice, 1 cup chicken broth to 1 cup enchilada sauce (no V8 juice available). Sauted conion and garlic. Added 1 c of rice and sauted a few minutes. Then sprinkled cumin and salt in the rice. Added to the boiling broth..cooked 22 min..You might go with 1 1/4 C of chicken and 3/4 cup of the enchilada sauce. Next time will sauté green peppers and and black beans..Thanks for the recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Since I never use instant rice, I used regular rice (2 cups) and added some chicken broth and juice to compensate. I also used frozen chopped onion/green peppers instead of fresh. This is DELICIOUS. However, I will make a smaller amount next time using the liquid/rice ratio I always use for regular rice. My grandson devoured it and it is something that will be made over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States