Quick and Easy Sicilian Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kathie Hollis
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Made this today and it went well. Stayed together perfectly. I had a large package of ground beef so I made two loaves in order to freeze one. My son loves linguine so I gave it to him over linguine with tomato sauce. He even ate his veggies. A little slice is more than enough for me. Wasnt near as labor intensive as I thought it would be. Love my ninja to mix the meat (using the dough setting).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie Hollis
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Sadly my husband and I did not like this at all. I have tried many meatloaf from this site and so far this was our least favorite. The ham only detracted from the flavor and the topping was too sweet. I made as written. Sorry wasnt for us. We threw most of it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Gunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Tatem Allen
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Holy cow this was delicious! I split the 1 1/2 lbs of meat into part beef and part Italian sausage. .. other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Very tasty. The "Boss" gave me the all clear to make this again. She said it was very tasty. I thought it was tasty. I never like things like this that I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
tried this first time tonight, it was amazing and easy to make. next time we are going to try it with asparagus cut up on ham and cheese inside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Tried the recipe as written and found it to be quite good. With a few changes, however, my family enjoyed it even more. Substituted 6 slices of crumbled bacon for the ham and 4 cheese Italian mix for the Swiss. Added an extra clove of garlic and 1-2 tsps of Italian Seasoning. Also chopped some fresh onion in place of the onion soup. This recipe's been a big hit for me and thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Fabulous recipe. Not terribly easy to make, but worth it. I made it exactly as written. Actually, for the package of onion soup mix, I used another recipe from this site that is supposed to be equivalent to it. This is somewhat decadent, and not very healthy, but tastes wonderful. Even the ketchup-based sauce/glaze on top is different from a run-of-the-mill meatloaf. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHHOPPE
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Wow. It's been a while since I've found such a solid 5-star recipe! It tasted amazing despite the fact that I didn't use a brand-name soup mix and chose a so-so quality deli-ham. I can't wait to make it again with premium ingredients. I followed the recipe exactly except that I followed reviewer Sarah Jo's advice and substituted plain marinara for the brown-sugar sauce - because I like my meatloaf savoury. Also, after rolling it up, I also compressed the ends so it would fit into my 1.5qt Pyrex. Funnily enough I think it benefited from that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I just made this tonight I took some of the advice from other reviews, I used real breadcrumbs, I used ground turkey, bacon, and cheddar. It was really good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This dish was absolutely flawless!!! Feels like lasagna... best meatloaf I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States