Quick and Easy Sicilian Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
tried this first time tonight, it was amazing and easy to make. next time we are going to try it with asparagus cut up on ham and cheese inside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Tried the recipe as written and found it to be quite good. With a few changes, however, my family enjoyed it even more. Substituted 6 slices of crumbled bacon for the ham and 4 cheese Italian mix for the Swiss. Added an extra clove of garlic and 1-2 tsps of Italian Seasoning. Also chopped some fresh onion in place of the onion soup. This recipe's been a big hit for me and thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Fabulous recipe. Not terribly easy to make, but worth it. I made it exactly as written. Actually, for the package of onion soup mix, I used another recipe from this site that is supposed to be equivalent to it. This is somewhat decadent, and not very healthy, but tastes wonderful. Even the ketchup-based sauce/glaze on top is different from a run-of-the-mill meatloaf. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHHOPPE
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Wow. It's been a while since I've found such a solid 5-star recipe! It tasted amazing despite the fact that I didn't use a brand-name soup mix and chose a so-so quality deli-ham. I can't wait to make it again with premium ingredients. I followed the recipe exactly except that I followed reviewer Sarah Jo's advice and substituted plain marinara for the brown-sugar sauce - because I like my meatloaf savoury. Also, after rolling it up, I also compressed the ends so it would fit into my 1.5qt Pyrex. Funnily enough I think it benefited from that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I just made this tonight I took some of the advice from other reviews, I used real breadcrumbs, I used ground turkey, bacon, and cheddar. It was really good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This dish was absolutely flawless!!! Feels like lasagna... best meatloaf I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Tasty!!! I made this for the 3rd time!!! Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Delicious and so easy to make. I consider myself a beginner when it comes to cooking and always look for quick and easy dinners. This was easy but looked quite fancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This is a HUGE hit in my house. My family never liked meatloaf until I made this. This is requested at least 2x a month in my house. My extended family always requests that I make/bring it to parties, etc. (I have made large meatballs using this recipe for appetizers and they were a huge hit)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This is one of the nicest meatloaf recipes I have tried. Will definitely make this one again. Would be nice with ground chicken or turkey too. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States