Quick and Easy Shrimp Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
We really like these fajitas! The best part was with a couple of shortcuts, (bag of frozen peppers and onions, pre-cooked shrimp), this recipe only took me about 15 minutes to prepare! I had some leftover brown rice, so I added that for a little more substance. I tried a little with shredded colby-jack and some sour cream and they were even better! I'm so happy to have another healthy,(minus cheese and sour cream), easy dinner option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
196 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This was really good and really easy, and that makes it a winner in my book. I mixed my raw shrimp with about 1/4 cup of cilantro and the juice of 1 lime and let it marinate while I cut and cooked the vegetables. Then prepared it exactly as directed. I served it with whole wheat tortillas, spanish rice and chips and salsa. Hy hubby loved it! Definitely one to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Hey, what do you know...the WHOLE family found something they liked. It was easy to make and very quick. I used McCormick's Fajita seasoning packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Good basic recipe. I added 1 tsp. cumin and 1/4 tsp ground coriander (this spice goes really well with spicy seafood in my mind). Also, I threw in the zest of one lime and then the lime's juice to make it a little zestier. Loved it with guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Gardener

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuttle, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
My local Mexican restaurant makes me a special shrimp & rice dish (they discontinued it, but still make it for a long time customer :) I never knew it would be so easy to re-create at home! Who knew it was just taco seasoning and a few other ingredients! I will be DEFINITELY making this one again. Sorry "LaSenorita's", this IS as good . :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Very good and very easy. I added baby bellas and a little lemon juice for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
They were okay. Would not make them again. Not enough flavor in the sauce. Shrimp should definitely be marinated first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This is a tasty recipe. I will use less taco seasoning next time and will reduce the amount in half. I will also use a seaoning mix that is mild as the medium was too spicy for hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
very good, especially since shrimp aren't too expensive here in Mexico, so we have them a lot. Instead of packaged taco seasoning however, I make my own fajita seasoning according to a recipe from my housekeeper: 1 t corn starch, 2 t chili powder (again I make my own), 1 t salt, 1 t Spanish Paprika, 1 t sugar, 1 t powdered chicken stock, 1 t onion powder, 1 t granulated garlic, 1/4 t cayenne ( or to taste), 1/2 - 1 t powdered cumin. I keep this on hand and use when needed. Also used the tip from another review and let raw shrimp marinate a bit with chopped cilantro and a little lime juice (not too long or you have ceviche, which can be good, but just not here)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Sobieski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Zacatecas, Zacatecas, Mexico
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This was sooo good. I did add some garlic. I think that next time I will use the smaller shrimp and not as many vegies in the mix. The whole family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States