Quick and Easy Shrimp Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This was very yummy! I made it for a get-together with some friends and they ate every last bit! I live overseas where I can't run to Wal-Mart and buy taco seasoning, but I do have quite a bit of Tony Chachere's cajun seasoning that I brought with me. I think I might try it with that next time instead of th taco seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly_leigh82

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I've made this twice now, once with taco seasoning and once with fajita seasoning. Both times, it's turned out delicious! I agree you don't need the entire seasoning packet... but I've added cumin, corriander, & lime juice! Also, I serve it with mexican rice so you don't have to use the tortilla for an even leaner meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camph27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Like the other reviews recommended, I cut the ingredients by half and used frozen cooked shrimp for convenience. With only a half of seasoning packet I felt it made plenty of sauce and the shrimp had plenty flavor, no marinating needed. Thanks for sharing, will def make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
They were pretty good, and a nice way to get some fresh veggies into dinner... I think there was way too much seasoning though, as the shrimp just got covered and was completely overwhelmed. I also never have had shrimp in a fajita before, and I'm still not sure how I feel about it... I will probably end up making this again, with *much* less seasoning on the shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
very good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
awesome easy recipe. great for some one in need of a fast lunch. I followed it exactly except I added Basel and shrimp seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
These are excellent! I definitely agree that cumin, corriander and lime juice should be added for that extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were pretty good, definitely quick and easy. I only used 1/2 packet of taco seasoning. We topped the fajitas off with sour cream and shredded cheddar. I think I like chicken and beef fajitas better, but these are a nice alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
It was ok I don't think I would do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I used this recipe last night and it was really good. I only used half a package of McKormicks Taco seasoning and added some garlic and pepper to taste. I also added a little sour cream and taco sauce to the fajita and it turned out really good. I made the spanish rice on the side but ended up saving it for tonight to go with Broiled tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States