Quick and Easy Shrimp Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I used fajita seasonings and sliced the onions to match the peppers. We topped the fajitas with cheese, lettuce, and sour cream. Served with spanish rice. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Excellent recipe! My husband also loved this one! We topped ours with sour cream, lettuce, cheese, and a little hot sauce and it was delicious! We also had rice and refried beans. Quick and Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
So good, I've just decided that this is now one of our "weekly" menu items because it is so easy, inexpensive to make using frozen shrimp, and healthy. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
it was really easy and very good. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I added cayenne pepper to give it a kick and next time we'll be adding mushrooms & japalenos (seeded, of course). The shrimp ended up being overly done; I'm wondering if it needs to simmer with the vegetables instead of cooking it then simmering it. I would mix the seasoning with water (if that is possible)...I feel like parts of it ended up having concentrated taco seasonings despite the fact that I stirred, flipped & mixed it in. Overall, we enjoyed it. We enjoyed spicy food so the cayenne was a good compliment!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
The title of this recipe says it all: SUPER quick and easy!! We loved this recipe. I used most of the taco seasoning and I didn't think the taste was too overpowering at all. I diced up a few tomatoes and added a dollop of light sour cream to the shrimp mixture in my tortilla. But other than that, I followed the rest of the recipe as written. It was so delicious and healthy for you. (Well, less the sour cream, I suppose!) Try this recipe - - you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
A nice change of pace from the traditional chicken fajitas. I did marinate the shrimp for about an hour in lime juice and garlic. I also added a little of the taco seasoning and chopped garic to the green peppers and onions while they were cooking. Like previous reviews I didn't use all of the taco seasoning( probably a little more than half) I used Old El Paso. Everyone liked them and will probably make again. I topped them with sour cream and shredded cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley Morgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Excellent. Served with Zatarain's "Dirty Rice mix" rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I used frozen peppers and onion to cut back on time and it turned out great. My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was awesome. Try placing some of the Fajita mixture on top of a bed of spinach leaves. Awesome salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Obabade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States