Quick and Easy Sauteed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Way too much garlic salt. I cut down to 1/2 tsp and it still was a bit too much. Garlic powder or fresh garlic would be a better choice and then add just a pinch of salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Delicious and easy - kids ate it with gravy from short ribs recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
You must try adding a 1/4 cup of Dry Sherry to this during the last few mins. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Delicious and easy! Instead of using the garlic salt, I used 2 cloves minced garlic and added a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Very yummy, simple, delicious. I use fresh garlic though, and a pinch of sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Excellent side dish to rump roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Just needed the actual cooking instructions, and this was perfect. WAAAAAAY TOO SALTY though. I literally used half the amount of salt and we could barely eat it. Next time I'll just use a dash of salt and some garlic cloves, or even just some salted butter. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oceanchild

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Quick and easy....Limited the garlic salt and it was great....yumyum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Rum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Since spinach has a natural tangy taste, I made sure not to over do it with spices. I used minced garlic, 1 table spoon of olive oil, and garlic powder because I didn't have garlic salt. I watch my salt intake, therefore, I used only a pinch of salt. It was very good. I used a 10oz. bag of fresh spinach, which doesn't amount to very much once it is sautéed. You may need two bags if you are cooking for around 4 people. I cooked this for my husband and I and we ate all of it at once, because when it's sautéed it withers. This dish is good and I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Too salty. Would use garlic powder and perhaps a touch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SGTPEPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States