Quick and Easy Sauteed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Easy and soooo delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
WOW! My husband even ate it! Great recipe, quick and easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This is a great way to cook spinach. I grew up eating it popeye style- out of a can all watery with butter. Lol! This is so good and healthy! I used minced garlic and fresh spinach from the roadstand. You just pile it up in the skillet and it cooks down with just a little olive oil like cabbage. So good!5/6 UPDATE- Last night i made this again but with fresh garlic sliced very thin-even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Very GOOD! Easy, quick and healthy! I had to use the "green jarred" parmaesan cheese and it was good, but for sure next time I will use freshly grated parmesan. I served this with Braised Balsamic Chicken recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Great way to use up bagged spinach that was about to go bad. I topped it with grated Emmentauler cheese (sp?). I loved this but my kids, who aren't spinach lovers, didn't. I'll make it again next time they're away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
My family and I are in the midst of a diet change, so we are adding veggies to atleast one meal a day. This was awesome. It was scarfed down by a 3, 9, 10 and two 30 year olds. I loved the simplicity and flavor. I think it would even be great without the cheese. You won't have to threaten anyone to get these greens eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Very yummy and easy! Followed the recipe exactly, just did it on the grill instead of the stove (since the grill was already fired up, and it was too hot to heat up the kitchen). Put the spinach in a big pan, and put it on the top rack of the grill. Definately use "real" parm cheese! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
SO easy, and very tasty! The spinach was not dry at all. It was a little too salty with the amount of garlic salt suggested. I'd cut it in half next time. We will definitely be using this recipe very often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Really easy and great flavor! Instead of garlic salt I used fresh garlic and added a little sea salt. It was perfect over spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States