Quick and Easy Sauteed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Exactly what the title says. Made this but substituted 2 minced cloves of fresh garlic for garlic salt, and added some previously-cooked chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Very GOOD! Easy, quick and healthy! I had to use the "green jarred" parmaesan cheese and it was good, but for sure next time I will use freshly grated parmesan. I served this with Braised Balsamic Chicken recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
easy and delicious, I added a sprinkle of nutmeg and at the very end a little balsamic which brought added some tang to compliment the parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This is a great way to cook spinach. I grew up eating it popeye style- out of a can all watery with butter. Lol! This is so good and healthy! I used minced garlic and fresh spinach from the roadstand. You just pile it up in the skillet and it cooks down with just a little olive oil like cabbage. So good!5/6 UPDATE- Last night i made this again but with fresh garlic sliced very thin-even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This would have been really good... but seriously, that is wayyyy too much garlic salt for us. I *halved* the amount and it was still really salty. Next time I will use garlic powder and just a tiny dash of salt. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This was fantastic! I will always make spinach like this from now on. When I read the recipe, I thought 10 mins would be too long and make the spinach mushy, but it was perfect. I used 2 cloves of chopped fresh garlic (instead of the salt) and added that as soon as the oil heated up, and then sauteed it for about 1 minute to release the flavor before I added the spinach. My husband who hates the "spinach" flavor of this vegetable, ate his whole serving for once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Really easy and great flavor! Instead of garlic salt I used fresh garlic and added a little sea salt. It was perfect over spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Bellefonte, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Quick, easy and very good. I used fresh garlic as others suggested. My husband is not a big spinach fan but LOVED this recipe. I will make again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wimberley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Deeeelicious spinach side! I sauteed with 4 cloves of fresh garlic, chopped, instead of using garlic salt, and let my family add the parm to their individual portions. Great recipe~ thanks Denee! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I loved how healthy this side dish is. I used fresh garlic but I think next time I will try it without salt. I may have added too much. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States