Quick and Easy Sauteed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I loved this recipe. I did like the other reviewers suggested and used a clove of fresh garlic, salt and pepper to taste. I chopped the garlic fine and sauteed it in the olive oil before adding the spinach. I had been looking for a recipe that was similar to one of my favorite restaurants and this came as close to it as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barye's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I followed other reviewers and replaced the garlic salt with a clove of fresh minced garlic, sauteed a bit before adding the spinach. Watch the salt, though...after it's all concentrated and wilted down, the few turns of ground salt I added was a bit too much. It was easy, tasty and fast...will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I don't really like spinach and I thought this was fantastic! I used sliced fresh garlic and salt instead of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Simple & perfect! Thank you for the recipe! I used 1 clove fresh sliced garlic tossed into the oil before the spinach, & a pinch of sea salt sprinkled on after the spinach starts to wilt, instead of the garlic salt. We loved it! Sauteed spinach is such a quick, healthy, & beautiful side dish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Great side....love the parmesan in this...but I used 3 cloves fresh garlic minced instead of the garlic salt....Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Pretty good recipe. I used a clove of fresh garlic and a pinch of kosher salt instead of the garlic salt. I also didn't cook it that long either, just until the spinach wilted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
wow! what a great, simple way to use that extra spinach I had in the fridge. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I may have done something wrong with this one but my spinach turned out bitter and it needed some salt and pepper. I will try this again just because my husband and I generally love spinach. The parmesan was a wonderful addition to the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Really easy, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States