Quick and Easy Sauteed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Wow - the spinach really reduces in volume! Tasty - I just need to make more next time. I also used fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is excellent as is...but for a real treat stir in a couple of tablespoons of rich cream at the very end and let your tastebuds be amazed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Wonderful simple and healthy spinach recipe. Only change is to add some fresh garlic because we love garlic. Thanks for a nice addition to my files.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe I have made for years but I use fresh garlic and salad croutons. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I cook my spinach this way all the time but do not cover it. I heat the O oil with a tsp of butter for flavor, saute a chopped clove of garlic in the oil mixture, add the spinach, add a few pinches of kosher salt & fresh cracked pepper, continue sauteing till spinach has barely wilted, then squeeze the juice of 1/2 small lemon over all. Stir gently to distribute the lemon juice, remove from heat. Sprinkle with freshly grated parmesan or asiago cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I think 10 mins is a little long for spinach, I saute a few pine nuts and through them in too. very good......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
A bit too much salt but other than that, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
easy and good. added fresh garlic and much less salt in place of garlic salt, otherwise followed recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I loved this recipe. I did like the other reviewers suggested and used a clove of fresh garlic, salt and pepper to taste. I chopped the garlic fine and sauteed it in the olive oil before adding the spinach. I had been looking for a recipe that was similar to one of my favorite restaurants and this came as close to it as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barye's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I followed other reviewers and replaced the garlic salt with a clove of fresh minced garlic, sauteed a bit before adding the spinach. Watch the salt, though...after it's all concentrated and wilted down, the few turns of ground salt I added was a bit too much. It was easy, tasty and fast...will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Displaying results 81-90 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States