Quick and Easy Sauteed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
4 stars because fresh garlic is better. Sauteed garlic in oil, sprinkled with sea salt. Balsamic is critical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Steve and I loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I only had a 6oz bag of fresh spinach so I used a little over 1/2 a teaspoon of garlic salt....it was WAAAY to salty. Good! but salty... next time I know better to use less....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
pretty good and SUPER easy...will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
this recipe is delicious. only downside is that i ate the whole thing myself....4 super tiny servings. looks like a lot when you throw the whole bag in the pan...but it shrinks down so much. good thing i'm the only one who likes spinach in the house :) anyway if you're looking to make 4 decent sized servings, you should definitely double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
not bad. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Used 2 small garlic cloves instead of garlic salt and it was perfect. Should have used more fresh spinach as I forgot how much it shrinks. Will definitely make again. So quick and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy M.
Home Town: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
There is an excessive amount of salt in this recipe. Next time, I'm only adding 1/3 of the recommended amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fluteplayer35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Simple, quick and REALLY nice! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
An average way to eat it, but still tastes good. Add feta if you don't have parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States