Quick and Easy Sauteed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I didn't care for the very oily taste and texture of this dish. Perhaps sauteeing the spinach in butter would work better. I used garlic powder and a little bit of salt instead of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
WAY too salty, I recommend halving the garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
..i added chopped onions. amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I used 2 cloves of garlic and 1 spoon regular salt instead of garlic salt, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
We didn't like this alot, but I think, like others had done, using fresh garlic would be really good. Also, 1 bag of spinach isn't alot once it's cooked, I'd use 2-3 bags of it if you have 4-5 people who love spinach :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I wasn't a spinach fan until I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
parmesan makes this yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
easy, quick and delicious side dish. I used organic spinach, which quickly cooked down in 1 T olive oil. I then added one fresh garlic, chopped. I did not use any garlic salt. After reading what other reviewers wrote, I decided to use a little sprinkle sea salt and fresh ground black pepper. I love spinach and this had such great flavor. I wish I had more spinach but next time I can always double up. This complimented my, "Alaskan Salmon Bake with Pecan Coating," and "Mushroom Rice," from this website. I will use this recipe again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Yum! I made this with fresh garlic sliced super thin. I added a little garlic salt halfway through cooking. Also, I cooked for about 7 minutes because I like my spinach to be on the fresher side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary_Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was a perfect way to use up 2 bags of fresh organic spinach! Added 1 Tablespoon of minced garlic to the olive oil. Used Hymilayan Sea Salt instead of garlic salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States