Quick and Easy Sauteed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I used 2 cloves of garlic and 1 spoon regular salt instead of garlic salt, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
We didn't like this alot, but I think, like others had done, using fresh garlic would be really good. Also, 1 bag of spinach isn't alot once it's cooked, I'd use 2-3 bags of it if you have 4-5 people who love spinach :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I wasn't a spinach fan until I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
parmesan makes this yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
easy, quick and delicious side dish. I used organic spinach, which quickly cooked down in 1 T olive oil. I then added one fresh garlic, chopped. I did not use any garlic salt. After reading what other reviewers wrote, I decided to use a little sprinkle sea salt and fresh ground black pepper. I love spinach and this had such great flavor. I wish I had more spinach but next time I can always double up. This complimented my, "Alaskan Salmon Bake with Pecan Coating," and "Mushroom Rice," from this website. I will use this recipe again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Yum! I made this with fresh garlic sliced super thin. I added a little garlic salt halfway through cooking. Also, I cooked for about 7 minutes because I like my spinach to be on the fresher side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary_Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was a perfect way to use up 2 bags of fresh organic spinach! Added 1 Tablespoon of minced garlic to the olive oil. Used Hymilayan Sea Salt instead of garlic salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
The first time, I made it as is and it was delicious!! I had forgotten that the amount of cooked spinach is about a fourth of what you wash! So I quickly made more and used fresh minced garlic instead of powder. Just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Pretty good, but I used fresh garlic instead of garlic salt. I also added some onion and a little chopped, fresh jalapeno for some kick. Quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is a great recipe especially for people who like a lot of salt . I chose to leave salt out since I don't and it was fine for me. Wonderful, in fact. I did use a clove of fresh garlic. Thanks so much for the recipe! I have never cooked spinach before, just ate it raw in salads.If I hadn't seen this recipe I probably still would not have cooked it. I will now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mitchell, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States