Quick and Easy Sauteed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This is really good. Used fresh garlic and freshly grated Parmesan. 10 ounces of spinach cooks down to a little over 1 serving. Need a lot more spinach for multiple servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Easy, healthy and yummy. I sprinkled garlic powder instead of using that much garlic salt. I also skipped the parmesan cheese. Maybe next time I will add it. Paired it with steak and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I didn't care for the very oily taste and texture of this dish. Perhaps sauteeing the spinach in butter would work better. I used garlic powder and a little bit of salt instead of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
WAY too salty, I recommend halving the garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
..i added chopped onions. amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I used 2 cloves of garlic and 1 spoon regular salt instead of garlic salt, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
We didn't like this alot, but I think, like others had done, using fresh garlic would be really good. Also, 1 bag of spinach isn't alot once it's cooked, I'd use 2-3 bags of it if you have 4-5 people who love spinach :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I wasn't a spinach fan until I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffnben

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
parmesan makes this yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
easy, quick and delicious side dish. I used organic spinach, which quickly cooked down in 1 T olive oil. I then added one fresh garlic, chopped. I did not use any garlic salt. After reading what other reviewers wrote, I decided to use a little sprinkle sea salt and fresh ground black pepper. I love spinach and this had such great flavor. I wish I had more spinach but next time I can always double up. This complimented my, "Alaskan Salmon Bake with Pecan Coating," and "Mushroom Rice," from this website. I will use this recipe again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States