Quick and Easy Sauteed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I have prepared spinach this way for years. Only difference is using fresh garlic near the end (as naples 34102 has already suggested) and giving it a dash or two (according to your heat preference)of red pepper flakes. Fast, easy and delicious! Thanks Denee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Ten minutes is far too long to cook this! Add the spinach a handful at a time, quickly tossing with tongs and adding another handful as the spinach wilts. Eliminate the garlic salt and use fresh minced garlic toward the end (so as not to burn it) for best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I give this recipe 5 stars not just because of the taste, but because it hits my other high-priority criteria for a 5-star recipe: tasty, inexpensive, healthy, and fast! The first time I made it exactly as recipe states. Second time I sauteed some minced garlic (also from a jar) with some thinly sliced onions, then dumped in all the spinach. didn't have fresh grated Parmesan so I used the "green-jarred" stuff another reviewer mentioned. I sprinkled in the just before serving so it would "melt' and not be gritty. Kids still loved it. I'm grateful for quick and easy recipes like this one, as I try to transition to a healthier lifestyle for my family and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
incredibly simple, and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Incredibly greasy for steamed spinach and took about half the time to cook as says in recipe. Will not try this version again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Salt overboard! Couldn't eat this as it was so salty and I only put 1 Tsp of the garlic salt in! I will try this again with fresh garlic and a little sea salt, but as written you can't eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This recipe was simple and very tasty. I used minced garlic in olive oil instead of garlic salt. I felt the parmesan cheese would give it a little kick and I was right. Delicious! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I added Romano beans - very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This is good and easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I had fresh spinach and didn't know what to do with it. I found this recipe and it was delicious, I did use fresh garlic and kosher salt. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States