Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
WOW, what a great rising pizza crust. We used rapid rising yeast instead of active dry yeast and added the yeast to the dry ingredients first like you should with rapid rising yeast and then refrigerated it after letting it sit for 5 minutes to activate. When we decided to use it a couple hours later we took it out of the fridge rolled it out with a little bit of flour and cooked it on a pizza wheel. We used a little less sauce than usual to keep it from becoming soggy. This is the best crust I have made from home yet and will continue using this recipe. Must try for a rising pizza crust from home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron James Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This was good and quick and easy just as promised. I did add some spices to the olive oil based on another reviewer and I would do that again (1/2 teaspoon basil, 1/2 teaspoon oregano and 1/4 teaspoon onion powder). I think as a personal preference next time, and there will be a next time, I will bake it for 5 minutes and then add the toppings and see how that goes. The top of the pizza was very done where as I felt the crust could have been cooked a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Perfect quick and easy pizza crust! My kids and husband love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Rich Approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
You do need to do something to flavor the crust a little. Next time I'm going to try adding balsamic vinegar. That was from a recipe for quick yeast bread that I found. My husband knew right away that it wasn't my usual crust. Liked the texture though. The temperature made the top a little darker than I like. I think you probably need the baking time to cook the crust so will take it out a little sooner next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Easy quick and delicious love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Very quick, very simple, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was great for ease of making. I used a rectangular raised edge cookie sheet sprayed with a little cooking spray and spread it out right on there. I did try other reviewers suggestions of putting oregano, basil and onion powder in crust as well as sprinkle it with Italian seasoning and Parmesan cheese after crust was spread and before adding sauce and toppings. I thought it was still bland, so will next time add some minced garlic when mixing up the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This is very good! Thanks for such an easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
good for quick and easy crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States