Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I'd never made pizza crust before but this was so easy and baked perfectly. I followed the recipe exactly. So much better than store bought and not too dense like some take-out crusts can be. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristin Johnson
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
So easy, so quick, so delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is such a easy recipe! I'm not one to make stuff from scratch. I tried this and it was so easy and delicious. Better then any store pizza I've ever tried. I made some sauce to go with it and the pizza was gone quickly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Young

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I love this recipe. It's a bit too bread like too be perfect, but the ease of it makes up for that! I use 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 1/2 cups all purpose (I never have bread flour around). I usually let it rise for a little while, but only 20 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callaluna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Great recipe! I like to bake this a parchment paper on my top rack. This always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
It is quick, and it is easy. It doesn't quite give me the consistency I'd like in a crust but so far I haven't found a homemade recipe that does. I have used this recipe several times and like to add two tbsp of grated parmesan as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Love the ease and simplicity of this recipe. It is one that doesn't take a huge amount of time or fancy ingredients. I went with other reviewers and added a bit of garlic powder and Italian seasonings to add a little kick. You also may need to adjust the amount of flour depending on the moisture in your kitchen. (An extra 1/4 c. did the trick for me and kept the dough from being too sticky.) One note, it makes a large amount of dough! I doubled it and got four round pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I liked this enough, especially with adding the herbs to the crust. I am admitting that this is the first time I've used a pizza stone, and I was looking for a nice, easy dough recipe. This definitely was nice and easy. A little sticky, so I needed to use a little more flour when turning it out. Again, I'm still getting used to my stone and exactly where I want to put it in my oven. The crust cooked well when I stuck it in the first five minutes. Didn't stick to the stone at all. Then, I put toppings on and put it back in the oven. Took a little longer than I thought for the pizza to finish, and the crust still felt a bit play-do like. It tasted fine, but it was incredibly heavy and just felt like it wasn't "done." I will definitely chalk most of this up to beginner's error, but I think I'll be experimenting with other doughs as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Sime Lawshe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Osteen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Made this dough for my kids and I. My son said it was the best pizza he had ever had. I have been using a Betty Crocker pizza dough recipe for years but this one is quick and easy. We are going to be doing it again tonight. Thanks for making dad look good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steelville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cherryville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Love, love, LOVE this recipe! Simple, quick, and delicious!!! But have been really wanting to try grilled dough, anyone tried it with this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States