Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This crust was exceptional and easy! A great go to recipe instead of take-out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was a great quick and easy recipe for homemade pizza and faster than delivery! I mixed in parmesan, garlic, and italian seasoning to the dough to give it some extra flavor per other reviews. And since it was very sticky, I sprayed lightly with cooking spray so it was easier to work with. It will be hard to justify ordering out now that we have this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was my first attempt at homemade pizza crust and using yeast. This gets 5 stars for ease. I had no idea it was so easy to whip up pizza crust & this was even nicer to roll out than frozen or refrigerated pizza dough. Taste-wise, it was just ok. Mine didn't come out very flavorful & the consistency was pretty soft, not chewy at all. Maybe it needed to bake longer? IDK. You've inspired me & given me confidence to try other recipes, tho. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Perfect every time! Very versatile...we've made pizza, bread sticks, mozzarella cheese bread sticks and calzones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Great and easy. Just a tad too flour-y for me. And quite difficult to roll out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This was perfect. I cooked the crust for 2 minutes before taking it back out and putting on the toppings (just to make sure it would be cooked at the center). I spread some olive oil and pureed cilantro on the crust before spreading the sauce over that. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This makes a pretty large pizza. I didn't press mine out too thin, and completely covered my rectangular pizza stone. The dough is a good base, and next time I'll likely add some herbs to it to give it some additional flavor. I'll also probably double the batch again, and then save a crust or two in the freezer for pizza at a later date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
OUr family really enjoyed this!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very easy!! Followed the recipe exactly! I made this bread for a cal-zone- so good! I drizzled oil on top and then seasoned with Rosemary. Next time I will try it with some sea salt as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I made this tonight and my whole family loved it, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States