Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Maddy2015
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
My boyfriend said it was the second best pizza he'd ever had!! (That's saying something!) It was really thick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
So easy, and so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This is the best pizza crust recipe. I make it at least once a week. I make garlic fingers with it too. I followed the ingredients exactly. Often I make it earlier in the day, and let the dough rise longer. Results in a more bready crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Quick great tasting pizza crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I made it following the recipe without any changes. Used some premium olive oil and it was too overpowering. Dough was sticky and had to use quite a bit more flour. I like the basic recipe but will probably change it up a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is a good pizza crust, its tasty and its perfect when you don't have a whole lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by okc foodadict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I have returned to this recipe several times and I love it. It works perfectly and it really is a great treat any time. I love that I don't have to use half my day to make it. Anyone can do this and add their own imagination to make it theirs. We no longer order delivery pizza in our home thanks to this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
use this recipe for my pizza tonight.it was nice not to have to wait forit to rise. It was a nice surprise when it actually worked. Next time I will definitely put seasoning in the batter and use only one tablespoon of oil. The crust I was a little sick and might have benefited from cooking 5 minutes at 450 before putting toppings on. My pepperoni got very burnt. But overall it is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SamDMorrison
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This crust is delicious! It is the perfect base for a wonderful pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This dough turned out great! The only substitution that I made was using brown sugar instead of white. I was a bit concerned after the mixing step when it was smooth but sticky. However, by adding more flour when it came time to knead and roll out it developed a perfect consistency. My kids had a lot of fun forming it onto our pizza stone and adding the toppings. Our cheeseburger/ cheese pizza was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States