Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This recipe is great! I didn't have to change anything, or wait for the dough to rise. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by notabrat1
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Yummy! We made this to make a dessert pizza. I added and extra teaspoon of sugar to the dough and used all purpose flour. Turn out great! Will make again for regular savory pizza. It definitely was quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notabrat1
Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Martin, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Easy and problem free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
The crust was tasty and it was nice to have it ready so quickly. The dough was hard to work with though - very sticky even after adding about 3/4 extra cup of corn flour when kneading and rolling out. My son said the dough was very thick, but he loved it - ate all of his!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This dough is easy to make and tastes great! I brush it with a little butter and sprinkle with garlic salt, pre-bake on my pizza stone for 10 mins. and then add toppings and cook until cheese is melty and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This was very good and super easy. I added garlic powder and Herbs de Provence to the dough before mixing. I had time to let it rise so I stuck it in the cold oven for about 2 hours. It rolled out easily. Added toppings and baked on a stone for 20 minutes. Waited about 5 minutes before eating.... It was delicious. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
WOW, what a great rising pizza crust. We used rapid rising yeast instead of active dry yeast and added the yeast to the dry ingredients first like you should with rapid rising yeast and then refrigerated it after letting it sit for 5 minutes to activate. When we decided to use it a couple hours later we took it out of the fridge rolled it out with a little bit of flour and cooked it on a pizza wheel. We used a little less sauce than usual to keep it from becoming soggy. This is the best crust I have made from home yet and will continue using this recipe. Must try for a rising pizza crust from home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron James Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This was good and quick and easy just as promised. I did add some spices to the olive oil based on another reviewer and I would do that again (1/2 teaspoon basil, 1/2 teaspoon oregano and 1/4 teaspoon onion powder). I think as a personal preference next time, and there will be a next time, I will bake it for 5 minutes and then add the toppings and see how that goes. The top of the pizza was very done where as I felt the crust could have been cooked a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Perfect quick and easy pizza crust! My kids and husband love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Rich Approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States