Quick and Easy Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Mrs Sarah
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Love love loved it!!! Never ordering pizza again, this was great and it was very easy. Next time I'll make my crust and let it bake a little before adding my toppings to give it more of a crispy crust. Only need to do it like 10-15 min crust alone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Great pizza dough! Easy and delicious. Versatile, I've made Stromboli's with this dough too. Great for those who might be afraid of yeast or are new to baking breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Wonderful full crust that has the perfect balance between thickness and that thin crisp texture. Also absorbed the sauce at just the right level for my family.. JUST soaks into the crust with NO soggy limp crust! Followed recipe exactly as given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
So yummy! I agree with one reviewer. Adding italian seasoning and onion powder made it taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious. I put the dough in the oven for about 5-10 minutes before putting any toppings on-this ensure that it won't be undercooked and gives me time to cut up all my toppings in the meantime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Liked this recipe a lot - super easy - my hubby devoured it. Like others, after mixing dough and forming into a ball, I let rise 20 minutes as 5 wasn't enough. Delicious - will try again with cake flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dorothy
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Good recipe but I think the yeast is too much. Have a difficult time keeping half dough for future use. Dough cracks up too much. However the pizza made and cooked, thin crust only (recipe enough for 2 crusts for me)was fabulous. Will do follow-up when i reduce yeast. My calculation conversion .25 oz equivilant to 1 tbspn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddy2015
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
My boyfriend said it was the second best pizza he'd ever had!! (That's saying something!) It was really thick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
So easy, and so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Chef John’s Cauliflower Pizza Crust

See how to turn cauliflower into tasty, gluten-free pizza crust.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States